Operation Snowfox - Persian Gulf PvE Playground - Page 24 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2019, 10:17 PM   #231
Surrexen
Member
 
Surrexen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett Sinclair View Post
Into which folder do I install this .miz file?
I tried the "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Missions" path to no avail ("The Round Table" runs fine from the same path).
Thanks.
That should be fine. For Snowfox you need the Persian Gulf map though, so if you don't own that map then it won't show up in your list.

Likewise Operation Jupiter requires Normandy + WW2 Assets, and Operation Secret Squirrel requires the WW2 assets pack.
Surrexen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 06:10 PM   #232
Brett Sinclair
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrexen View Post
That should be fine. For Snowfox you need the Persian Gulf map though, so if you don't own that map then it won't show up in your list.

Likewise Operation Jupiter requires Normandy + WW2 Assets, and Operation Secret Squirrel requires the WW2 assets pack.
Boy, I'm stupid! For some reason I equated the Caucasus with the Persian Gulf...
Thanks mate
Brett Sinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 09:17 PM   #233
Surrexen
Member
 
Surrexen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett Sinclair View Post
Boy, I'm stupid! For some reason I equated the Caucasus with the Persian Gulf...
Thanks mate
Operation Clear Field is the Caucasus mission, go grab that and you shouldn't have any problem
Surrexen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 02:39 PM   #234
Brett Sinclair
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrexen View Post
Operation Clear Field is the Caucasus mission, go grab that and you shouldn't have any problem
I will - thank you!
Brett Sinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 01:28 AM   #235
Twwhitey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 96
Default

Hey Surrexen - I'm having an issue in this mission. The game crashes to desktop when I pickle either the GBU-31, GBU-31V(3)/B or the GBU-16. I've tested a couple other missions and I can pickle those bombs no problem so it appears it's happening in just this mission.

I was thinking it might be related to the custom scripting around the custom pickle sounds so I removed the Snowfox Deathwatch.lua script load trigger in the Mission Editor and tested again and it still crashes.

Surrexen - are there any other scripts or events you are tapping into that would occur the instant you "pickle" those weapons. I can get it to crash to desktop 100% with those bombs.

Question - is anyone else out there seeing this crash or issue with just those specific bombs?

I've repaired DCS and even reset my DCS.OpenBeta saved games folder and no dice.

Interested to know if you have any ideas or if I'm the only one experiencing an issue with those bombs?
__________________
i9-9900K @ 5.0GHz, ASUS ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI HERO, ASUS GeForce RTX 2080Ti 11GB, 32GB DDR4 @ 3866MHZ, 1TB Intel 660P M.2 NVMe SSD, 1TB WD Black SN750 NVMe SSD, Oculus Rift S
Twwhitey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 02:09 AM   #236
Surrexen
Member
 
Surrexen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twwhitey View Post
Hey Surrexen - I'm having an issue in this mission. The game crashes to desktop when I pickle either the GBU-31, GBU-31V(3)/B or the GBU-16. I've tested a couple other missions and I can pickle those bombs no problem so it appears it's happening in just this mission.

I was thinking it might be related to the custom scripting around the custom pickle sounds so I removed the Snowfox Deathwatch.lua script load trigger in the Mission Editor and tested again and it still crashes.

Surrexen - are there any other scripts or events you are tapping into that would occur the instant you "pickle" those weapons. I can get it to crash to desktop 100% with those bombs.

Question - is anyone else out there seeing this crash or issue with just those specific bombs?

I've repaired DCS and even reset my DCS.OpenBeta saved games folder and no dice.

Interested to know if you have any ideas or if I'm the only one experiencing an issue with those bombs?
Which plane are you dropping them from and I'll go test it out, haven't used a GBU-31 for a while, last time out I used GBU-12's no problem though.
Surrexen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 02:40 AM   #237
Twwhitey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrexen View Post
Which plane are you dropping them from and I'll go test it out, haven't used a GBU-31 for a while, last time out I used GBU-12's no problem though.
F/A-18... it appears to only crash with 2000lbs bombs the GBU-31s (both variants using TOO node), and GBU-16...
__________________
i9-9900K @ 5.0GHz, ASUS ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI HERO, ASUS GeForce RTX 2080Ti 11GB, 32GB DDR4 @ 3866MHZ, 1TB Intel 660P M.2 NVMe SSD, 1TB WD Black SN750 NVMe SSD, Oculus Rift S
Twwhitey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 02:43 AM   #238
Surrexen
Member
 
Surrexen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twwhitey View Post
F/A-18... it appears to only crash with 2000lbs bombs the GBU-31s (both variants using TOO node), and GBU-16...
Just tested GBU-31 from Hornet in PP mode and wiped out the Qeshm Island drone control tower ... looks good on this end. If you took out the deathwatch.lua script and it is still crashing it isn't the mission causing it. Must be something else.

Edit: Might be related to this possibly .. https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=254535 ... only guessing though. Maybe try launching in PP mode and see what happens.

Last edited by Surrexen; 11-25-2019 at 02:53 AM.
Surrexen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 03:26 AM   #239
Twwhitey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 96
Default

Interesting ok thanks for trying. I’ll try PP mode the. I’m going to re-download your mission.. perhaps something is corrupted.
__________________
i9-9900K @ 5.0GHz, ASUS ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI HERO, ASUS GeForce RTX 2080Ti 11GB, 32GB DDR4 @ 3866MHZ, 1TB Intel 660P M.2 NVMe SSD, 1TB WD Black SN750 NVMe SSD, Oculus Rift S
Twwhitey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 03:30 AM   #240
Surrexen
Member
 
Surrexen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twwhitey View Post
Interesting ok thanks for trying. I’ll try PP mode the. I’m going to re-download your mission.. perhaps something is corrupted.
No worries, let me know how you go. I'll test TOO mode a little bit later as well.

Edit: Works fine for me in TOO mode as well. Maybe try doing a repair and give it another go.

Last edited by Surrexen; 11-25-2019 at 05:42 AM.
Surrexen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.