unable to install this module - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2019, 09:16 AM   #1
borntofly_zhang
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Send a message via MSN to borntofly_zhang
Default unable to install this module

I preodered the F-16 module months ago, after endless waiting, on Oct.3rd, just after it released, I began my downloading, but what tragic is, it's keeping reminding me "error in receiving data, try it later" . It's been 4 days since the release, I just can't get it, this feeling is bad, can anyone help, thanks a lot! Btw, I'm using the Open Beta.
borntofly_zhang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 09:36 AM   #2
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 5,008
Default

Are you connecting via wifi? If yes, then try connecting directly to the router with an ethernet cable.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 09:40 AM   #3
borntofly_zhang
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Send a message via MSN to borntofly_zhang
Default

Thanks, but I'm connecting via cable, no wifi. I've bought F18 before, and everything was OK.
borntofly_zhang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 11:07 AM   #4
Greyman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 720
Default

Maybe check that you haven't got any messages in the logs for your firewall/virus scanning software, to ensure that they aren't being "overly enthusiastic" about blocking stuff.

Possibly not, but one worth taking of the list.
Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 11:18 AM   #5
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 217
Default

Does anybody which log to monitor when updating downloading?

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 11:19 AM   #6
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by borntofly_zhang View Post
Thanks, but I'm connecting via cable, no wifi. I've bought F18 before, and everything was OK.
Did you try to do a repair, and then once more an update and download?
If I remember correctly, we've had one minor update after the update on the 3rd.

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 11:21 AM   #7
Smoked
Member
 
Smoked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 118
Default

what others have said... try a repair... if that does not work, look at a clean install and go from there...
Smoked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 11:27 AM   #8
Gruman
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 303
Default

Had the same when using Skazillas Tool (GData false positive on the tool couple days prior, so network was blocked. Added the tool to the exceptions and the download started. Same can be done to dcs_updater.exe.
Or just disable firewall for the time of download ;-)
__________________

TM Warthog, VPC T-50 Base, TM TRP, PointCtrl, VRK, Jetseat SE
Gruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 01:37 PM   #9
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gruman View Post
Had the same when using Skazillas Tool (GData false positive on the tool couple days prior, so network was blocked. Added the tool to the exceptions and the download started. Same can be done to dcs_updater.exe.
Or just disable firewall for the time of download ;-)
That was a good suggestion!
Was already working for me, so I didn't think about that false positive!

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 01:39 PM   #10
Gruman
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 303
Default

Easy to check. When you start Skazillas great tool, you can see the availablility of all the Servers. They all showed Offline for me before I added the firewall exemption.

Hope this solves this issue
__________________

TM Warthog, VPC T-50 Base, TM TRP, PointCtrl, VRK, Jetseat SE
Gruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
error update, f16; presales; bonus;

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.