Sorry but - “what do I do...”

wallace

Hey guys,

First off I have used DCS A10C quite a bit. I am a computer guy, self build and debug etc etc... But I am new to VR.

I picked up a Rift S and then upgraded the system to match, loaded the new DCS World, and purchased the F-18....ok so that is the basics.

It is not a problem with the setup as I know the Rift is working... and I can see a MIG29...... BUT

What do I do with it? The VR menu loads into a hanger with the aircraft but nothing comes up anywhere around me to indicate that I can do anything. I have seen a small post in one of the forums that I have been searching and saw one comment about load time, but again there is nothing on the screen to indicate that anything is happening.

All of the menu and user manual discussions are about what to select in the menu and the like...

Additionally, thanks for reading..... and a quick basic VR setup question.

I have the Thrustmaster A10C controller system (A10 Worthog HOTAS)... how do people setup their environment to use this stuff... I guess move the border zone inwards on the RiftS anyway.... comments please.

Hey guys,

First off I have used DCS A10C quite a bit. I am a computer guy, self build and debug etc etc... But I am new to VR.

I picked up a Rift S and then upgraded the system to match, loaded the new DCS World, and purchased the F-18....ok so that is the basics.

It is not a problem with the setup as I know the Rift is working... and I can see a MIG29...... BUT

What do I do with it? The VR menu loads into a hanger with the aircraft but nothing comes up anywhere around me to indicate that I can do anything. I have seen a small post in one of the forums that I have been searching and saw one comment about load time, but again there is nothing on the screen to indicate that anything is happening.

All of the menu and user manual discussions are about what to select in the menu and the like...