MFD Day/Night buttons don't do anything - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2020, 05:34 PM   #1
FoxTwo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 316
Default MFD Day/Night buttons don't do anything

Would be nice if a night fighter could actually turn the display brightness down to a reasonable level.
FoxTwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 09:43 PM   #2
Mezsh
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 110
Default

Give them a chance, the module is only nearly 2 and a half years old ;P
Mezsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 07:23 AM   #3
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 11,122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mezsh View Post
Give them a chance, the module is only nearly 2 and a half years old ;P
...and the lighting model in DCS just totally changed 3 days ago. Yep, may take them a moment to adjust to the new lighting effects.
__________________
Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 10 | i5 7600K@4.0GHz | 32GB | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | TM HOTAS Warthog custom extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs |a hand made UFC | AHCP | 2x Elgato StreamDeck (Buttons galore)
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 11:32 PM   #4
FoxTwo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shagrat View Post
...and the lighting model in DCS just totally changed 3 days ago. Yep, may take them a moment to adjust to the new lighting effects.

It didn't do anything before 2.5.6, it's only just now become a crippling problem.


Don't make excuses for basic functionality not being in place.
FoxTwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 03:07 AM   #5
Shrike88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Missouri
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxTwo View Post
It didn't do anything before 2.5.6, it's only just now become a crippling problem.


Don't make excuses for basic functionality not being in place.
+1 very true
Shrike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 03:17 AM   #6
Hawkeye_UK
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 230
Default

This definitely does need resolving especially given the issues 2.5.6 now causes. Surely more important than a new pilot body...priorities must be working systems that actually affect the flying effectiveness of the sim surely.....
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------

DCS | F14B | AV-8B | F18C | A10C | JF17 | Viggen | L-39 | SU27 | F15 | MI8 | Huey | KA50 | CA | Persian Gulf | Nevada | Normandy

Liquid Cooled i7 9700K @ 5Ghz & OC RTX2080 Ti Ultra | 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz | 500GB SSD m2 | Oculus Rift S | TM Warthog | Saitek X52 Pro | Saitek Side Panel | Steel Series Arctis 7 Heaphones
Hawkeye_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 07:27 AM   #7
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 11,122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxTwo View Post
It didn't do anything before 2.5.6, it's only just now become a crippling problem.


Don't make excuses for basic functionality not being in place.
Why should they have implemented a basic functionality, into a WIP/Beta, when they knew they have to redo it in a couple days/weeks after the lighting changed?
Why is sensible workload management in projects an "excuse", anyway.
Now, that the new lighting system is implemented they can adjust/finish the lighting. Before it would likely have been a waste if time.
__________________
Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 10 | i5 7600K@4.0GHz | 32GB | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | TM HOTAS Warthog custom extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs |a hand made UFC | AHCP | 2x Elgato StreamDeck (Buttons galore)
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 08:27 AM   #8
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,240
Default

The team are aware and looking into it
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
Water cooled i9-9900K | Maximus Code MB | 2080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Virpil T50 | Warthog Throttle | Saitek Peddles | Rift S
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 12:05 AM   #9
Beltza
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =DECOY= View Post
The team are aware and looking into it
Great, flying at night is really difficult now.
__________________
https://imgur.com/pdHN44Y.jpg
24 Flotilla Geweih
Beltza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 12:42 AM   #10
JIMJAM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 269
Default

I just love it when I fumble around and find my NVG switch and wait 4 minutes. Then after turning it off so I can read anything accidentally hitting it again and having to wait FOUR more minutes, then another 4 to get NVG running. Repeat....
JIMJAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.