[Official] SimShaker for Aviators - Page 284 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2020, 04:56 PM   #2831
Spearzone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
Default Cannot start the UWV editor

Whenever I try to start the UWV editor i get an error message.

I have .NET framework 4.8 installed on windows10-64
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error.png
Views:	15
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	244693  
Spearzone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2020, 08:49 PM   #2832
fredclan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 51
Default

i cant tell you how many hours ive wasted re adjusting the settings when an update randomly wipes them out and resets everything to 50. is there a way to prevent this?
fredclan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2020, 11:51 PM   #2833
Tundra
Member
 
Tundra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredclan View Post
i cant tell you how many hours ive wasted re adjusting the settings when an update randomly wipes them out and resets everything to 50. is there a way to prevent this?
exporting your settings now and then?
__________________
i5 8400 | 32 Gb RAM | 250 Gb 970 EVO SSD | GTX 1080 | Virpil MongooseT-50 base w/ Warthog & Hornet sticks | Warthog throttle | Virpil desk mount | VKB T-Rudder Mk IV | Oculus Rift S | Buddy-Fox A-10 UFC | 3 TM MFDs | Realteus ForceFeel | Saitek Pro Flight Switch Panel
FC3 - Warthog - F-5E - Harrier - Hornet - Tomcat - Huey - Viper - C-101 - NTTR - PG - Mi8 - SuperCarrier
Tundra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 12:59 AM   #2834
GunSlingerAUS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PSYKOnz View Post
Let me try clear things up, I was as confused as you when I got into this so let’s see if I can shine a light on it...

1) hell yess it’s worth it, I have 1 but will be adding 2 more soon

2) here’s where it gets complex

So, the bk gamer 2 or bk sim kit (the one I have) are bass shakers driven by an amp. I recommend getting the amp that comes with the kits as they have a remote that really comes in handy

They are not vibration pads

Best to have 2 sound cards or use USB headphones (this leaves the onboard card to drive the bk)

They are fed from the audio outputs of your pc

You can just plug them in (through a splitter) and the normal sounds of the pc make the bk vibrate, you will need to set up a low pass filter (I use voice meter banana for this) if you are just going to run it through the audio jack alone. This is how I run mine when I play ArmA

The bass shakers are hardware driven by the pc

HOWEVER

The utter legends Andre and f410 have made this program for us and it’s epic. This is a software that drives the bass shakers in specific ways to achieve the effect

Sim Shaker for Aviators is the base program. You will need this. But this only drives vibe pads this one is free

You will need to buy Andre’s amazing SSA Sound Module/plug-in to make it run with dcs. You have to buy this one however there is a free demo version available that you can use to test to see if your set up is working

This module/plug-in is downloaded and installed as an extra program and run when ssa detects dcs running

Note, ssa wings is not for dcs, you will need the sound module

The reason is that the sound module (to my knowledge) takes the export info from dcs and plays an audio file to make the bk vibrate, mimicking the seat vibe pad things.

In the paid version you can adjust the differing levels of the different sound files that the program uses

You do not require either of these programs to use the bass shakers you can just drive them off the standard audio output, however every sound and noise will be played inc radio, jester, beeps and notifications the lot. ssa and the sound module will not play every sound rather it will only vibrate when something is happening to the airframe and thus be feelable for the pilot.

It’s the only way to play dcs with the level of immersion it yields

I’ll admit that I found the whole setup quite confusing, especially doing my research before purchasing but after receiving my bk sim kit and started working through it it all became clear.

It is completely worth it tho, the bk sim kit and g2 are essentially the same thing just different ways of going about it, one clamps onto the seat post the other mounts directly to the seat

ssa and ssm for dcs with the bk bass shakers it is simply amazing

Hope I cleared it up for you some what
Whew, that was a loooong and detailed post, thanks! Ummm, so I can buy the ButtKicker 2 and it'll work with the SimShaker Aviator Sound module software? Note that for audio I only use headphones on my PC, driven by an external headphone amp. I do have an onboard Realtek audio codec if required though...
__________________
Intel i7-9700K OCd @ 5GHz; 32GB DDR4 3666MHz; RTX 2080 Ti; Asus Hero XI mobo; 2x2TB 960 Pro mSATA SSDs; Corsair HX1000i PSU; Schiit Jotunheim headphone amp w/ Sennheiser HD800S; LG C9 55" Display (4k@60Hz); HP Reverb; Warthog Throttle; Virpil Mongoose + F-16/F-14/F-18 grips; Crosswind pedals; TrackIR5;
GunSlingerAUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 11:59 AM   #2835
Tundra
Member
 
Tundra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GunSlingerAUS View Post
Whew, that was a loooong and detailed post, thanks! Ummm, so I can buy the ButtKicker 2 and it'll work with the SimShaker Aviator Sound module software? Note that for audio I only use headphones on my PC, driven by an external headphone amp. I do have an onboard Realtek audio codec if required though...
from where does that amp get the sound? If it comes from the onboard Realtek, yes you need another one, a cheap USB soundcard works perfect though, it´s less than $10.
__________________
i5 8400 | 32 Gb RAM | 250 Gb 970 EVO SSD | GTX 1080 | Virpil MongooseT-50 base w/ Warthog & Hornet sticks | Warthog throttle | Virpil desk mount | VKB T-Rudder Mk IV | Oculus Rift S | Buddy-Fox A-10 UFC | 3 TM MFDs | Realteus ForceFeel | Saitek Pro Flight Switch Panel
FC3 - Warthog - F-5E - Harrier - Hornet - Tomcat - Huey - Viper - C-101 - NTTR - PG - Mi8 - SuperCarrier
Tundra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 12:23 PM   #2836
FoxTwo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 447
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake122 View Post
Most of the aircraft have light that come on, not sure what else could work. The fuel going to a positive flow would probably be too delayed. But I agree, this is one of the differences between the SimShaker versions. You get a bump when it connects in BMS which can be handy to know.

Sent from my LM-G850 using Tapatalk

Do communication events export? The tankers always call contact when there's a hookup.
FoxTwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 04:28 PM   #2837
f4l0
Senior Member
 
f4l0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,786
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spearzone View Post
Whenever I try to start the UWV editor i get an error message.

I have .NET framework 4.8 installed on windows10-64
Could you please send me the stuff written in "Details"?
__________________
f4l0
Developer of Simshaker for Aviators

Feel the brrrrttt:
[Official] SimShaker for Aviators Forums thread at ED forums
SimShaker blog - transfer game effects into the real world
SimShaker Soundmodule with Voicemeeter Banana Setup: http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=2469416

DCS Toggle Switches

System specs: Intel i7-8700k, 32 GB RAM, Nvidia 1070 GTX, lots of SSDs
Flightgear: Oculus Rift, Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Cougar MFDs, Jetseat, Bass shaker
f4l0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 08:26 PM   #2838
Spearzone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by f4l0 View Post
Could you please send me the stuff written in "Details"?

Yes of course :



Informationen über das Aufrufen von JIT-Debuggen
anstelle dieses Dialogfelds finden Sie am Ende dieser Meldung.

************** Ausnahmetext **************
System.NullReferenceException: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
bei UWVeditor.Form1.timer1_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
bei System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Geladene Assemblys **************
mscorlib
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.4200.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C.
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll.
----------------------------------------
UWVeditor
Assembly-Version: 1.1.0.0.
Win32-Version: 1.1.0.0.
CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Spearzone/AppData/Local/Apps/2.0/J7N3CXNJ.18Q/VZ69B26O.8EM/sims..tion_bd83e50dcdc2967f_0001.0003_7dea3c74566a1ebd/UWVeditor.exe.
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.4200.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll.
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.4200.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.4190.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_B.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.4200.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.4200.0.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.resources
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.3752.0.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_31bf3856ad364e35/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.resources.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll.
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll.
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/mscorlib.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.resources.dll.
----------------------------------------

************** JIT-Debuggen **************
Um das JIT-Debuggen (Just-In-Time) zu aktivieren, muss in der
Konfigurationsdatei der Anwendung oder des Computers
(machine.config) der jitDebugging-Wert im Abschnitt system.windows.forms festgelegt werden.
Die Anwendung muss mit aktiviertem Debuggen kompiliert werden.

Zum Beispiel:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

Wenn das JIT-Debuggen aktiviert ist, werden alle nicht behandelten
Ausnahmen an den JIT-Debugger gesendet, der auf dem
Computer registriert ist, und nicht in diesem Dialogfeld behandelt.
Spearzone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:04 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.