F-5E Or M-2000C?

FlankerMan

I thought this was the best place to put this, as it involves two different modules. Anyways, as you may have noticed;), there's a 50% off sale on most DCS products (all but the three newest: Persian Gulf, F/A-18C, and M-2000 campaign), and it lasts until July 5. I was intending on purchasing either the F-5E Tiger II, or the Mirage 2000C, but as they're the same price ($60-50% off-$30), I was wondering which one to get. So, I have a few questions:

1-Most importantly, as I have no experience with full fidelity modules, which is easier to learn and fly?

2-Which is more fun and rewarding to fly?

3-Which is a better dogfighter?

They each can carry laser-guided bombs, but presumably neither can guide them, and neither of them have many missiles. I prefer air-to-air combat, but a little ground attack never hurt anyone (except the enemies:megalol:), and as they both can carry guided bombs, ground attack becomes more enticing.

Overall, what do you think? Which should I purchase? I won't do any actual shopping until Independence Day, so I have plenty of time to think about it.

the Mirage 2000 has better IR missiles and can also carry SARH (although they are quite short ranged) and has superior maneuverability as well as a much much better radar. The F-5 radar can only really be used for rudimentary short range search and for determining weapons envelope. the Mirage radar allows for BVR (barely but its possible) combat.

the Mirage also has more advanced countermeasures (including IR detectors) and more advanced ground attack modes including CCIP and CCRP.

the F-5 has no range measuring equipment and so bombing has to be done the same way as in World war 2.

simply put the Mirage is superior in every way.

that said though the F-5 is a really fun aircraft to fly but if you're out for capabilities the Mirage wins, and is equally fun to fly.