Logout Possible Issue - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2016, 10:24 PM   #1
Pitot
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Apartment no4
Posts: 249
Default Logout Possible Issue

The Forums keep logging me out - which I know it is a FEATURE, but what worries (and annoys me a bit) is that the timeout is never the same. Sometimes I am browsing a thread for 2-3 minutes and find my self logged out. Now, I sincerely believe admins didn't set it that way and the problem is on my side - but any idea what is causing it? Anyone? I practically live in front of PC (at work and home too) but this - this never happened to me on any of the forums.
Pitot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2016, 04:45 PM   #2
Martini
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 62
Default

I have the same issue. I'll type a reply and when I go to post it will ask me to sign in and my reply will be gone if I didn't have it copied before I hit post.
Martini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2016, 07:59 PM   #3
Pitot
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Apartment no4
Posts: 249
Default

Do you use Google Chrome or something else?
Pitot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 01:44 AM   #4
Hydrox
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 233
Default

I'm using Firefox and it does that.
__________________

Hydrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 02:07 AM   #5
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,420
Default

Check the box, under the login boxes, that says 'Remember Me' and the problem will go away.
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 10:18 AM   #6
Pitot
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Apartment no4
Posts: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cichlidfan View Post
Check the box, under the login boxes, that says 'Remember Me' and the problem will go away.
Will try when at private PC, thank you
Pitot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2016, 12:54 PM   #7
Worrazen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia, Europe
Posts: 577
Default

I have the same problem despite clicking on remember me many times. The login session doesn't last more than 10-20 minutes, it's random. Actually, the remember me button does work for like an hour or two sometimes, but it never stays remembered so I think I have to keep pressing remember me all the time, but even then it's random sometimes less than 30 minutes timeout.

I use chrome as well usually for this.
Worrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.