Dynamic Campaign Engine - Page 50 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2017, 07:08 PM   #491
Cristofer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 133
Default

Win + x open a menu so you can run the CMD window as an admin. Then goto the folder where the bat files are, within the CMD, then run them
Cristofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 07:11 PM   #492
Shadow.D.
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 272
Default

Ah i see what you mean, fair enough i'll give it a shot, thanks again.
Shadow.D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 05:57 PM   #493
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 380
Default

Here are few problems I encountered while playing or modding DCE Campaigns offline or in Coops :
In Coops :
- Radio channels bug when playing number 2 aircraft : they are not the briefed ones. First plane channels are good.
- RWR bug while playing number 2 aircraft : no EWR or SR radar detected while first plane did. Planes radar are detected !
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 04:11 PM   #494
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 380
Default

I escorted F-117 two times to attack an Airbase at night. Enemy fighters where not very aggressive so the stealth Bomber was free to bomb the base but it did nothing
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 04:27 PM   #495
Cristofer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 133
Default Viggen frequencies

Right now I´m working on a Viggen campaign, and everything seems to working just fine, except for one thing. When loading the mission, an error occurs. If I open the mission in the mission editor, and try to save it, a message appears that says invalid frequency. I think it has something to do with the decimals, like the frequency is 154.85, and I´m not sure that you can have this in the Viggen, but I can have wrong.

MBot: Any ideas? Is there a way to set the frequencies manually, or not using decimals?


Edit: Nevermind, I think I´ve solved it. Changing frequency to min 100, max 149 seems to work.

Last edited by Cristofer; 05-20-2017 at 05:02 PM.
Cristofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 03:23 PM   #496
Cristofer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 133
Default

In my new campaign I´m working with, I have a problem with some of the map objects, they do not stay dead in the next mission, and they do not appear in the debriefing text-file either. And since the AI hit the targets the cordinates must be correct. I have only seen this with one type of targets, and it is fuel tanks (see image).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_170424_163412.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	515.1 KB
ID:	162544  
Cristofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 04:04 PM   #497
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 380
Default

Are the bombs strong enough to destroy this kind of target ?
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 07:56 PM   #498
Cristofer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PB0_CEF View Post
Are the bombs strong enough to destroy this kind of target ?
Well, they seem dead They should be dead after a GBU10 hit.
Something called "Small Crush" dies, according to the in game debriefing. The warehouses stay dead, but not the tanks. Well I guess I´ll will make it easy for now and just remove the fuel storages from the target list.
Cristofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 03:06 PM   #499
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 380
Default

Thanks for sharing this bug Cristofer. I confirm it in my campaign. I made a special test campaign for airport and discovered that radar places (near the runways) are not recorded after destruction. Same thing for light ammo crates. Nalchik airport terminal buildings is recorded destroyed but is not destroyed visually on the next mission ...
I will adjust my targetlist file as soon as possible ...

I noticed another potential bug with red muds. I never noticed any red attack flight in any mission. I thought it was an escort availability (lot of intercept flight programmed) so I tryed to modify settings to allow more red air to ground missions. I only get crashes in mission preparation screen when player intercept mission should have been created...
Cristofer do you have blue attack missions in your campaign ?
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 05:16 PM   #500
Trailer+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy, US
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cristofer View Post
It happens on all airbases, at least for my side, and large ones like Sochi-Adler as well. I have reduced the numbr of planes but the same thing happens. Could it be a problem with cordinates or elevation?



This message also appear when exiting the mission
I am getting this same message when I exit the mission from the M2000 campaign mods, but the F-15 campaign has the proper de-briefing.
Trailer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.