Issue with Rudder Pedals - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2017, 09:01 PM   #1
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 298
Default Issue with Rudder Pedals

Hi there

I noticed this issue witth my Thrustmaster T flight pedals.

As you can see if I move full right, it moves as expected, however moving full left, it does not go full end.
Gameplay speaking, using that window with alt+enter, it stops barely at its middle strenght.

What can it be? How can I solve such issue?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_171021_224321.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	287.9 KB
ID:	170983   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_171021_224324.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	287.9 KB
ID:	170984  
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C |
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-5820k
msi GTX 970
msi X99s SLI plus
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog

Last edited by Bersagliere81; 10-21-2017 at 09:12 PM.
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 09:57 PM   #2
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 298
Default

Apparently switching USB port solves the issue, but I get a heavier pedal flickering.
I will give it a deeper look next days, but if someone has a solution please let me know thanks
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C |
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-5820k
msi GTX 970
msi X99s SLI plus
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 10:55 PM   #3
Automan
Senior Member
 
Automan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Automan View Post
Before touch any settings in DCS, have you tried the RJ12 calibration tool supplied by Thrustmaster?






oh, also make sure that connector is still in PLANE position (my son touched this switch...)
.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Automan View Post
Just to exclude an hardware defect of TRFP, before reinstall DCS or delete controller profiles in Savegame, are you seeing spikes/movements in the control panel setting of the device?
When not in use, the green zones should be remain aligned
Eventually, write in italian section too, so we can speak in our native language
__________________

ACER Predator Orion 9000: Windows 10 Home | Intel i9-7900X | 2x16GB Kingston@2666Mhz | Sapphire GTX1080TI | Intel 600P 256GB | Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB | Seagate Firecuda 2TB
ACER Predator XB281HK: 28" TN G-SYNC 4K@60hz
ThrustMaster Warthog Hotas, TFRP, MFD Cougar Pack, TrackIR 5
Automan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 09:06 AM   #4
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 298
Default

Thank you for the answer, we better speak english in case someone else has the same issue.

Yes I already did everything you suggested, and everything is as it is supposed to be.

Only the calibration tool looks weird, toe brakes slightly flicker (like having a small intermittend and fast force applied), while the central value has some heavy flickering. But once I move them they tend to stabilize. Also, on this panel, moving full left does not reach the full value.
The trustmaster control panel looks stable however
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C |
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-5820k
msi GTX 970
msi X99s SLI plus
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog

Last edited by Bersagliere81; 10-22-2017 at 09:09 AM.
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 01:41 PM   #5
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 4,552
Default

Use some potentiometer cleaner spray and rinse the pots thoroughly with it ( while DISCONNECTED ! ).

Back in the days of the older TM gear I had to do that pretty often, every 4-6 weeks, to "clean" the spiking. You likely have leftover production dust or other dirt in those pots.

Youtube has nice vids about rinsing pots with electro-spray.
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5.2G_delidded - 32GB 3200MHz - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon 2050/12006- 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1 x 840 Evo 250GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 03:37 PM   #6
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BitMaster View Post
Use some potentiometer cleaner spray and rinse the pots thoroughly with it ( while DISCONNECTED ! ).

Back in the days of the older TM gear I had to do that pretty often, every 4-6 weeks, to "clean" the spiking. You likely have leftover production dust or other dirt in those pots.

Youtube has nice vids about rinsing pots with electro-spray.
It really seems to be that problem. I am fairly "scared" to open it, I might think about contacting the seller for a change. I will think about it.

Thank you for the hint

Also if you know a video abut the T Rudder pedals specifically please link it, I'd like to have something showing me step to step
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C |
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-5820k
msi GTX 970
msi X99s SLI plus
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog

Last edited by Bersagliere81; 10-22-2017 at 03:41 PM.
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.