New pc mb fail, activation questions - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2018, 02:01 AM   #1
Gman109
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Western Canada
Posts: 209
Default New pc mb fail, activation questions

Upgraded my primary DCS system, and the Asus Maximus XI mb died 48 hours in. I had deactivated the modules (I have them all), at least the ones with that option, and reinstalled and reactivated. Question is now, this system won’t boot, and im putting in a different brand board. How can I deactivate the modules now? Or can’t I? I won’t be too upset over losing one of ten activations across all modules, I’d just rather not.
__________________
Systems
Spoiler:

Primay DCS Systems (3): i9 9900k@5.0/2 2080tiNVlink/970Pro SSD/Asus PG27uq 4k@144hz/AlienWare 34" 2k@120hz/T50 Mon"geese"(2), VKB GF2Revb(2)Tm Warthog(many)VKB Pedals/MFG Pedals/Slaw Pedals/Virpil Throttle/CH Fighterstick/Throttle/peds


VR- Odysseyx2, Odyssey+x1
Gman109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2018, 06:36 AM   #2
tintifaxl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,567
Default

I don't know of any way to deactivate a module, if the computer they were activated on doesn't work. Maybe you could open a support ticket?
__________________
Windows 10 64bit, Intel i5-7600@3.8Ghz, 32 Gig RAM, Nvidia RTX 2080, 1 TB SSD, 43" 2160p@1440p monitor.
tintifaxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.