Can't drop bombs in AUTO, why? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2020, 01:13 PM   #11
GrEaSeLiTeNiN
Member
 
GrEaSeLiTeNiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeriaGloria View Post
Pretty sure the AKG behavior is intended and that DL pod is required https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...6&postcount=18.

As for bomb auto drop, double check your WMD-7 is SPI

I know the pod is required, just wondering if it does loops IRL when w/o pod (not that the pilot would forget the pod). Also, the AKG flight path doesn't seem to behave as described in the manual with regard to DIR/COO modes - it doesn't really, quote: "fly to SPI directly" and "attack PP point".
GrEaSeLiTeNiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 01:19 PM   #12
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 1,610
Default

Not sure about the PP/COO behavior but the looping is likely a byproduct of its TFR that doesn’t want it below a certain altitude unless it’s locked on or controlled. It’s doing loops off the rail or terminal?

As for auto drop, you can also double check your FCS is looking at the right SPI by looking at waypoint 40 in the DST page. It should overwrite itself to match your SPI every time you make a new one

And sorry I meant SOI earlier when I said making sure WMD-7 is SPI. Still new to glass!

Last edited by AeriaGloria; 01-15-2020 at 01:22 PM.
AeriaGloria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 01:36 PM   #13
watermanpc
Senior Member
 
watermanpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,150
Default

Yes, the wdm7 is set as soi when doing the bomb run, you can check it in the track...it feels like the computer is not recognizing the designated target point even though it is correctly designated and visible in the hud unless it is in point track (boxed)...would love to have some answer from the devs...
__________________
i7 6700K@4,5Ghz | GB Z170x-UD3 | GTX 1080ti Gaming X| 32Gb DDR4@3000Mhz | 850 EVO 500Gb (DCS here) + SSD + Barracuda x3 | NOX Hummer M750 | HOTAS WartHog | DIY IR Clip+Opentrack | Win10 64 pro

Take a look at my MODS here
watermanpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:00 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.