[ALREADY REPORTED]CCIP : no wind correction - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2019, 10:43 PM   #1
Ricou
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Default [ALREADY REPORTED]CCIP : no wind correction

I tried to drop MK82 in CCIP mode with windwith the A10A. I was surprised because I couldn’t hit my target. I tried withside, rear, front wind without success. Bombsfall consistently off the target by a significant distance.
I was wondering if I was wrong with windcorrection and CCIP and I didn’t found any answer on internet nether on ED site.
I tried with the A10C in the same situationand I could hit the target. I think that the A10C has an automated windcorrection.
I tried to drop some FAB 250 with the SU27 with same wind and I couldn’thit the target (I’m not sure but I think all the FC3 aircraft have that issue)
I play on 2.5 “stable”.
I tried with the previous DCS version : the1.5.8 and there was no issue with CCIPmode with wind with the A10A.
I’m very surprised because I found nobody whoasked for that question before.
Some screenshots with a 72° and 10kts windat 33 feet and a 72° and 21 kts at 1600 feet :
With side wind and when the CCIP solutionis wrong, I noticed the velocity vectornot aligned with the bomb fall line












Ricou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2019, 10:28 AM   #2
kkcs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Default

Yes, I found this issue too. I tested the A-10A and SU-25T; they are all no wind correction in CCIP mode. Does anyone know any about this? Is this a bug or ED just deleted this function deliberately to make the advanced module prominent?
kkcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 06:29 AM   #3
Waxi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 132
Default

I also observe this issue. I cannot hit anything with ballistic bombs in the Normandy target practice mission for the A-10A. The bombs just drift too much off target.
Waxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 11:03 AM   #4
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 17,517
Default

Hi all

this issue is reported to the team, I will try and get an update on its status

thank you for your patience.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 05:53 PM   #5
BlackPixxel
Member
 
BlackPixxel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 167
Default

The same happens with all FC3 modules.
Su-25, Flanker, MiG all have no wind correction. Not sure if it is intended that way. At least real MiG-29 (propably the other ones as well) had a ПЗ-mode to compensate for wind and moving targets.
BlackPixxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:48 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.