Gazelle Campaign - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2018, 08:15 AM   #1
phgeorg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 12
Default Gazelle Campaign

Hello, are there any news regarding the update for 2.5 compatibility of the Gazelle campaign?
Is any new campaign under development?
phgeorg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2018, 02:33 PM   #2
dimitriov
Member
 
dimitriov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 775
Default

Hi,

Technically it should work now with the new files. I say technically, cause of course, on the last update, they allowed the AI to hit trees. And I am pretty sure that at least one of the AI helicopters will hit a tree at a moment or another.

So well. Try, and see

And no, no new campaign under development for the Gazelle.

Nicolas

Last edited by dimitriov; 03-18-2018 at 02:49 PM.
dimitriov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 12:24 PM   #3
mastercosta
Junior Member
 
mastercosta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: PORTUGAL
Posts: 38
Default

hello. i was playing in 2,5,. i really enjoy it, but i am in the 12 and final mission campaign ... i should be meeting one UN mi24 in the GORI stadium LZ and escort the helis ... i hear the voices, but no mi24 heli at the LZ ... i don't know if i am doing anything wrong, but i have no extras radio chats...
__________________
OZOMASTER
A10C || F/A-18C || AV-8B || ASJ37 || MIG21 || M-2000C || MIG15 || F5-E || F86 || FC3 || P51D || Fw190 || Bf109 || Spitfire
UH-1H || Mi8 || GAZELLE || BS2 || CA || WWII Assets || NEVADA || NORMANDY

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WINDOWS10 HOME ||asus GTX 1080|| 3440x1440 34' ||sixcore i7-3930k 3.2GHz || asus sabertooth x79 || 32GbRAM 2133Mhz || TM warthog || saitek cessna pedals || trackIR 5
mastercosta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 11:19 PM   #4
Doktor Faustus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
Default

Hey there,
does anyone know if the campaign is still working?
I am trying to fly Mission 2 of Dixmude, the wingman Apache doesn´t react at all to my commands, just flies next to me doing nothing.
So I have to fire up the whole dang enemys myself - wich means i have to fly back and forth to rearm 4 missiles a lot of times.
Anyone knows how to use the wingman correctly?
(Radio set to 127.5)
__________________
ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING, i7-6700k @ 4,00GHZ, 32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3200, GTX1080, Odyssey+, Logitech G940 hyped by fred41´s exp-firmware ver 2
Doktor Faustus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2019, 09:16 PM   #5
Syndrome
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doktor Faustus View Post
Hey there,
does anyone know if the campaign is still working?
I am trying to fly Mission 2 of Dixmude, the wingman Apache doesn´t react at all to my commands, just flies next to me doing nothing.
So I have to fire up the whole dang enemys myself - wich means i have to fly back and forth to rearm 4 missiles a lot of times.
Anyone knows how to use the wingman correctly?
(Radio set to 127.5)
Iirc the radio contacts with your wingman are scripted by waypoint, the radio can be off and they still work (unlike FARPs, AWACS, and airports). So it may be bugged and require reflying the mission. On my last run through of mission 2 a few days ago, the wingman commands worked. But sometimes they just don't. On mission 3, told him to go back to the FARP to reload, which he did but then became unresponsive. He did go on his own little killing spree afterward though so it worked out ok.
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 12:28 AM   #6
Doktor Faustus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syndrome View Post
Iirc the radio contacts with your wingman are scripted by waypoint, the radio can be off and they still work (unlike FARPs, AWACS, and airports). So it may be bugged and require reflying the mission. On my last run through of mission 2 a few days ago, the wingman commands worked. But sometimes they just don't. On mission 3, told him to go back to the FARP to reload, which he did but then became unresponsive. He did go on his own little killing spree afterward though so it worked out ok.
First of all thanks for Your answer - now I learned a new abreviation ;-)
I flew the mission aprox 20 times with the same (non-)behavior of my wingman but I will try to annoy him as much as possible to activate killing spree mode.
__________________
ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING, i7-6700k @ 4,00GHZ, 32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3200, GTX1080, Odyssey+, Logitech G940 hyped by fred41´s exp-firmware ver 2
Doktor Faustus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.