F18 Warthog panel - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2019, 06:50 PM   #21
Glider_UK
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyman View Post
I think the idea is that you decide on how you want to map your TM WH throttle switches to the F16, check that they all work and then request a panel with the appropriate labels against the associated switches, using the form on the order page.

damn good idea

@Glider_UK, maybe you could change the name of the thread to replace the "F18" with "Bespoke" or something like that?
Great idea, don't know if I can rename the thread. I will start a new one once I post my F-16 Pic

@Kim Greyman explained it perfectly.
__________________
http://www.modeldesigns.co.uk

Mobo Asus Maximus XI RAM:64GB DDR4 CPU:Intel I9 9900 Nvidia 2080TI WIN10 64Bit HP Reverb
Glider_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 09:34 AM   #22
MTFDarkEagle
Veteran
 
MTFDarkEagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Netherlands, near EHTW
Posts: 5,015
Default

AWESOME idea!


Maybe it's possible to implement an input box per switch/button, because some are single throw toggles, buttons and double row toggles?
__________________
MTFDarkEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 10:07 AM   #23
Glider_UK
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MTFDarkEagle View Post
AWESOME idea!


Maybe it's possible to implement an input box per switch/button, because some are single throw toggles, buttons and double row toggles?

Great Idea, I can't see any reason why not.
Nice to chat to you again MTFDarkEagle, been along time.
__________________
http://www.modeldesigns.co.uk

Mobo Asus Maximus XI RAM:64GB DDR4 CPU:Intel I9 9900 Nvidia 2080TI WIN10 64Bit HP Reverb
Glider_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 10:42 AM   #24
MTFDarkEagle
Veteran
 
MTFDarkEagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Netherlands, near EHTW
Posts: 5,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glider_UK View Post
Great Idea, I can't see any reason why not.
Nice to chat to you again MTFDarkEagle, been along time.
Awesome! I'll need to make a few designs for this



Indeed! It has been a while. Hope you're holding up okay in your neck of the woods
__________________
MTFDarkEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 11:05 PM   #25
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default Glider UK

A couple of questions, before I place an order.
What are the plates made of, and how thick?

Also, what glider do you fly? I used to have a Phoebus B1, then a Libelle 201B. Too old to fly in real life, anymore. That’s why I’m in simulators, now.

Cheers,
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 11:26 AM   #26
Glider_UK
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWC_SLAG View Post
A couple of questions, before I place an order.
What are the plates made of, and how thick?

Also, what glider do you fly? I used to have a Phoebus B1, then a Libelle 201B. Too old to fly in real life, anymore. That’s why I’m in simulators, now.

Cheers,
Hi TWC_SLAG

The panels for the Thrustmaster are made from 2mm B&W laminated acrylic. Any thicker and they stand too proud of the throttle. They are pretty sturdy, i'm not saying you can bend them double.

Name Glider actually comes from years and years of simming, I got that call-sign in the 90s from my LAN group, due to always running out of fuel and gliding into land. I used to always go everywhere full throttle until, Ooops "ran out of fuel"

Regards

Mark
__________________
http://www.modeldesigns.co.uk

Mobo Asus Maximus XI RAM:64GB DDR4 CPU:Intel I9 9900 Nvidia 2080TI WIN10 64Bit HP Reverb
Glider_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 06:57 PM   #27
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glider_UK View Post
Hi TWC_SLAG

The panels for the Thrustmaster are made from 2mm B&W laminated acrylic. Any thicker and they stand too proud of the throttle. They are pretty sturdy, i'm not saying you can bend them double.

Name Glider actually comes from years and years of simming, I got that call-sign in the 90s from my LAN group, due to always running out of fuel and gliding into land. I used to always go everywhere full throttle until, Ooops "ran out of fuel"

Regards

Mark
LOL
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2019, 12:59 AM   #28
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWC_SLAG View Post
LOL

Glider,

I’m going to send you an order for an F-5E panel. If I like it, I will probably order some others. I have cataract surgery on 10/7, so it will be after I can see again.
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2019, 11:00 AM   #29
Glider_UK
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWC_SLAG View Post
Glider,

I’m going to send you an order for an F-5E panel. If I like it, I will probably order some others. I have cataract surgery on 10/7, so it will be after I can see again.
No Problem, i'm sure all will go well.
Just go to the website once your ready.

Regards

Glider
__________________
http://www.modeldesigns.co.uk

Mobo Asus Maximus XI RAM:64GB DDR4 CPU:Intel I9 9900 Nvidia 2080TI WIN10 64Bit HP Reverb
Glider_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 06:36 PM   #30
TWC_SLAG
Member
 
TWC_SLAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, TX
Posts: 515
Default

I ordered a panel for the Tiger ll. Will get back with a review.
__________________
TWC_SLAG

Win 10 64 bit, 2T Hard Drive, 500GB SSD, ASUS B250 MB, Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU, GTX 1080 SC GPU, 32gb DDR4 Ram, Track IR5, 49" 4K 60hz, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Pedals, 2xCougar MFDs, Gametrix Seat, Sim Shaker for Aviators
TWC_SLAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.