Storm of War - DCS Historical Server - Page 11 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2019, 05:20 PM   #101
philstyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahdoh View Post
F8? Not seeing it in my mission editor, or did you mean the A8?
yeah, typo


Server should be up now
__________________
On YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz
Storm of War WW2 server website: https://stormofwar.net/


Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 03:52 AM   #102
Rakkis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 38
Default

I was able to connect yesterday but today just get stuck at "please wait" during load in, any theories?
Rakkis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 10:31 AM   #103
Red_oktober
Member
 
Red_oktober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 164
Default

Me too... I've been stuck on all the servers with Normandy.
__________________
Red_oktober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 09:30 AM   #104
philstyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red_oktober View Post
Me too... I've been stuck on all the servers with Normandy.

I found the issue folks, should be rotating properly between missions now.


Thanks for reporting!
__________________
On YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz
Storm of War WW2 server website: https://stormofwar.net/


Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 01:58 AM   #105
philstyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,574
Default

Due to persistent problems with the dedicated server, SoW has switched back to the full-version open beta for hosting.
__________________
On YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz
Storm of War WW2 server website: https://stormofwar.net/


Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 11:53 AM   #106
-0303-
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 437
Default

This video Storm of War - DCS WW2 - Modpack [time 1:31] states there is modpack to download. There's nothing there. Is is elsewhere?


-0303- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 01:19 PM   #107
Red_oktober
Member
 
Red_oktober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 164
Default

Hi, thanks, now I was able to connect to the server. With pleasure I flew in several missions. Pointing to the enemy XV36 + sity_name was more convenient than like 43" 12' and this time I was able to find my target
__________________

Last edited by Red_oktober; 06-16-2019 at 04:17 PM.
Red_oktober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2019, 06:25 PM   #108
philstyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -0303- View Post
This video Storm of War - DCS WW2 - Modpack [time 1:31] states there is modpack to download. There's nothing there. Is is elsewhere?





Read it again.
NO mods are required
__________________
On YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz
Storm of War WW2 server website: https://stormofwar.net/


Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 07:10 AM   #109
Al-Azraq
Member
 
Al-Azraq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 280
Default

I was trying to connect some minutes ago and it was impossible, got stuck in “please wait”... can’t wait to fly this server!
Al-Azraq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 12:04 PM   #110
philstyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Al-Azraq View Post
I was trying to connect some minutes ago and it was impossible, got stuck in “please wait”... can’t wait to fly this server!



Try again. It often hangs on the first attempt.
__________________
On YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz
Storm of War WW2 server website: https://stormofwar.net/


Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.