No mistral tone - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2016, 04:34 PM   #11
Ezor
Member
 
Ezor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Reims, France
Posts: 118
Default

I changed the volume of some cursors in the setup screen and the tone was back !! Really strange...
__________________
3rd-wing
Ezor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2016, 01:43 AM   #12
isbent
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ezor View Post
I run some others tests, it's a sound issue, i can fire a Mistral but i don't have the tone.

I check in the Ka-50 if i got sound and yes its working properly, if i press the lamp test i can hear all the alarm. So it seems it's just an issue with the Gazelle but i don't know what.

same here. no tone online or in single player.

set up a quick test case with a circling mi-26, once i'm close enough with the target in the reticle they fire fine. just no interrupted tone, or lock tone.
isbent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2016, 02:48 AM   #13
isbent
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
Default

have the tone working now through adjusting volume levels, which is odd, cause it was a little abitrary.

now notice missiles fail more often then not regardless if lock is kept on target or not.
isbent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 06:44 PM   #14
Magot
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ezor View Post
I changed the volume of some cursors in the setup screen and the tone was back !! Really strange...
I have same problem.
High volume fixed it. But its a bug.

Last edited by Magot; 10-02-2016 at 07:49 PM.
Magot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 02:51 AM   #15
Jsick7x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Im still having this issue. No tone at all, and I know im not the only one so how is this post not up top of the forum?
Jsick7x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 09:21 PM   #16
xvii-Dietrich
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Pohjoiskalotti
Posts: 271
Default

I've come across this this problem of no mistral missile tone today. I've tried all the fixes suggested in this thread, but nothing has helped.

This the first time I've had this problem and it used to work fine for me. So I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the recent update to 2.5.5. (I know that there are some sound issues with some of the other modules.)

Does anyone else have this problem? Or, is it working fine for you? Thanks!
xvii-Dietrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 09:55 PM   #17
swatstar98
Member
 
swatstar98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xvii-Dietrich View Post
I've come across this this problem of no mistral missile tone today. I've tried all the fixes suggested in this thread, but nothing has helped.

This the first time I've had this problem and it used to work fine for me. So I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the recent update to 2.5.5. (I know that there are some sound issues with some of the other modules.)

Does anyone else have this problem? Or, is it working fine for you? Thanks!
Some people is having issues since last patch, is nothing to do with the problem in this thread. They actual issue is already known and being worked on.
__________________
"parts are falling off the french helicopter.. IT IS A MISSILE YOU IMBECILE" - Rober -
swatstar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 10:06 PM   #18
xvii-Dietrich
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Pohjoiskalotti
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swatstar98 View Post
They actual issue is already known and being worked on.
Okay. Good to know. Thanks for the reply.
xvii-Dietrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 10:47 AM   #19
Polychop Simulations
Junior Member
 
Polychop Simulations's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xvii-Dietrich View Post
Okay. Good to know. Thanks for the reply.
Yes, Looking in to it. Thanks for reporting it.
Polychop Simulations is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.