Operation "Blue Flag" - 24/7 PvP Campaign - ROUND 9 - Page 506 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2018, 07:02 PM   #5051
ouPhrontis
Member
 
ouPhrontis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 337
Default

I'm just wondering when Ciribob will permit WE.177 Bravos to be carried, asking for a friend...
__________________
Fly In Peace, John Farley and may your skies remain forever CAVOK.
x2 X5675s | 72GB DDR3 ECC RAM 3 channel | GTX 1050Ti | 500GB SSD on PCIe lane | CH Products HOTAS | TrackIR5 | Win 7 64
ouPhrontis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 11:58 AM   #5052
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,723
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ouPhrontis View Post
I'm just wondering when Ciribob will permit WE.177 Bravos to be carried, asking for a friend...
For which aircraft?
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 12:04 PM   #5053
ouPhrontis
Member
 
ouPhrontis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
For which aircraft?
I jest of course, but now that you ask; the Sea Harrier (amongst the likes of Tornadoes and a load of others) were fitted out to carry the WE.177 . Though I think it might be a tad extreme to use these munitions on BF, hehe.
__________________
Fly In Peace, John Farley and may your skies remain forever CAVOK.
x2 X5675s | 72GB DDR3 ECC RAM 3 channel | GTX 1050Ti | 500GB SSD on PCIe lane | CH Products HOTAS | TrackIR5 | Win 7 64
ouPhrontis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 02:01 PM   #5054
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,723
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ouPhrontis View Post
I jest of course, but now that you ask; the Sea Harrier (amongst the likes of Tornadoes and a load of others) were fitted out to carry the WE.177 . Though I think it might be a tad extreme to use these munitions on BF, hehe.
But we don't have any of these aircraft in DCS (as playable aircraft).
The only playable nuke capable aircraft currently in DCS is the MiG-21 and I think its nukes are already forbidden in BF.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 02:29 PM   #5055
ouPhrontis
Member
 
ouPhrontis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ouPhrontis View Post
I jest of course, but now that you ask; the Sea Harrier (amongst the likes of Tornadoes and a load of others) were fitted out to carry the WE.177 . Though I think it might be a tad extreme to use these munitions on BF, hehe.
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
But we don't have any of these aircraft in DCS (as playable aircraft).
The only playable nuke capable aircraft currently in DCS is the MiG-21 and I think its nukes are already forbidden in BF.
jest (jĕst)
n.
  1. A playful or frivolous mood or manner: spoken in jest.
  2. A playful remark; a witticism or joke.
  3. A playful or amusing act; a prank.
  4. An object of ridicule; a laughingstock: "There are people ... so cruel as to make a jest of me"(Charles Dickens).
intr.v. jest·ed, jest·ing, jests
  1. To make witty or amusing remarks.
  2. To act in a playful or facetious manner.

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon
and I think its nukes are already forbidden in BF
That's the gag, I'm just being silly, clowning around.
__________________
Fly In Peace, John Farley and may your skies remain forever CAVOK.
x2 X5675s | 72GB DDR3 ECC RAM 3 channel | GTX 1050Ti | 500GB SSD on PCIe lane | CH Products HOTAS | TrackIR5 | Win 7 64

Last edited by ouPhrontis; 06-12-2018 at 02:36 PM. Reason: trying not to sound rude
ouPhrontis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 03:00 PM   #5056
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,723
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ouPhrontis View Post
jest (jĕst)
n.
  1. A playful or frivolous mood or manner: spoken in jest.
  2. A playful remark; a witticism or joke.
  3. A playful or amusing act; a prank.
  4. An object of ridicule; a laughingstock: "There are people ... so cruel as to make a jest of me"(Charles Dickens).
intr.v. jest·ed, jest·ing, jests
  1. To make witty or amusing remarks.
  2. To act in a playful or facetious manner.


That's the gag, I'm just being silly, clowning around.
Oh, I did not notice that. Sorry, I'm german
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 10:43 AM   #5057
coach
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xcom View Post
@DennisGR, this is actually a problem that currently we have no control over, I know other servers are also not showing for certain people.
Currently I'm familiar with a few workarounds that can be tested -
1. check your router and windows firewall, make sure they are completely disabled for the sake of the test.
2. make sure DCS is run as administrator.
3. If you have any other applications running that might be using your network, shut them off to test if the port is simply being used.

It's being reported to ED, but I suggest whoever cannot see or connect to the server to check his routing to EDs main server - 91.134.1.104 and report it to ED.
I can ping ED's main server, but still cannot see BF, running with admin privileges on latest beta with firewall disables.

Interestingly, the server appears and I can join it only when it is empty.
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 10:58 AM   #5058
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,723
Default

I also can't see any of the BF servers except the Nevada one (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...d.php?t=209500).
Ciribob suggested that some ISPs might filter out huge UDP packets, which are caused by the huge amount of slots in BF, but that makes me wonder if BF Nevada has less slots than BF Normandy?
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 10:10 AM   #5059
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,723
Default

Alright, I fixed my problems now and can finally play on BF again.

But what is the status on BF Normandy and BF Nevada? Both servers are not showing up and their web gadgets are down.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.