List of Hornet Keyboard Commands - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2018, 04:33 PM   #21
malibu43
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 72
Default

Here ya go:

malibu43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 04:34 PM   #22
bwRavencl
Junior Member
 
bwRavencl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Kempten, Germany
Posts: 29
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by malibu43 View Post
Here ya go:

Thanks!
__________________
ControllerBuddy - Advanced game controller mapping (vJoy-based)
bwRavencl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 05:02 PM   #23
Mower
Veteran
 
Mower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,648
Default

Cheers. .. that's a good start to keep us busy getting ready.
__________________

<HOOK TO STEEL!>
Current owner of DCS F/A-18C, A10C, F5E, FC3, BS2, CA.
Mower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 05:31 PM   #24
Timotsuky+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Lyon, France
Posts: 64
Default

Where did you find this ?
Timotsuky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 05:34 PM   #25
malibu43
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timotsuky View Post
Where did you find this ?
Youtube video linked on the previous page.
malibu43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 05:51 PM   #26
malibu43
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 72
Default

Here's my stab at a CH HOTAS layout. No SHIFT commands as I still have some open buttons, but can always change that later after once I learn how things are working.



malibu43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 06:03 PM   #27
Timotsuky+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Lyon, France
Posts: 64
Default

What is this stick pls?
Timotsuky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 06:26 PM   #28
Mower
Veteran
 
Mower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timotsuky View Post
What is this stick pls?

CH.


What does the Recce switch do?
__________________

<HOOK TO STEEL!>
Current owner of DCS F/A-18C, A10C, F5E, FC3, BS2, CA.
Mower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 06:40 PM   #29
bwRavencl
Junior Member
 
bwRavencl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Kempten, Germany
Posts: 29
Default

Afaik it can be used by the pilot to place an event mark in the avionics log, to help the maintenance crew find the cause of a potential anomaly.
__________________
ControllerBuddy - Advanced game controller mapping (vJoy-based)
bwRavencl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 07:18 PM   #30
Mower
Veteran
 
Mower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwRavencl View Post
Afaik it can be used by the pilot to place an event mark in the avionics log, to help the maintenance crew find the cause of a potential anomaly.
So then irrelevant for the simmer andso not worth mapping.

I thought maybe it was akin to the mark feature in the F16 we use often in BMS.
__________________

<HOOK TO STEEL!>
Current owner of DCS F/A-18C, A10C, F5E, FC3, BS2, CA.
Mower is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.