FAQ Updates and Discussion - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2018, 12:45 PM   #21
Revelation
Senior Member
 
Revelation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 1,743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwd2 View Post
All interactive training missions for the Hornet will be for the Caucasus map?
Most likely; at least the initial ones. I'm sure there will be payware campaigns/missions that will be available for other terrains.
__________________
Win 10 Pro 64Bit | 27" Asus ROG 1440p | i7-6700k @4.54GHz | ASROCK Extreme7+ | 32Gb @3GHz DDR4 | 512Gb SM951 M.2 SSD | GTX 1080Ti | H100i AIO CPU Cooler
Revelation is offline  
Old 03-09-2018, 02:18 PM   #22
Wags
ED Team
 
Wags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 10,423
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwd2 View Post
All interactive training missions for the Hornet will be for the Caucasus map?
Yes, we cannot expect customers to purchase a module map to use the training.
__________________
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/wagmatt
Twitch: wagmatt

i7 6700K, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080ti, Windows 10, 1TB SSD, TM Hornet stick and Warthog throttle, and Track IR 5 with default settings.
Wags is offline  
Old 03-09-2018, 05:46 PM   #23
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 21,433
Default

OP Updated.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline  
Old 03-09-2018, 06:09 PM   #24
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,766
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NineLine View Post
It still needs much love, I hope the Hornet will be the catalyst for change for the entire ATC system.


That would be so awesome!
__________________
VR Cockpit:
Oculus Rift CV1 | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | JetSeat SE | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | TM Warthog HOTAS (+Nyogel) + 15cm Black Extension w/ Red Spring by Sahaj | Steelcase Leap V2

VR Rig:
ASUS ROG Strix Gaming OC 1080Ti | i7-4790K @ 4.7ghz | Dell U3415W Curved 21:9 3440x1440 on Ergotron LX Tall mount | Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB | (x2) Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
=Buckeye= is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 02:09 PM   #25
Gandalf_56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NineLine View Post
11- Case I and II Carrier Landing
I would like to see this video. I am wondering if the LSO calls can be received or if we can interact with LSO At least we would be able to "call the ball" in the groove?

I miss a lot those carrier landings on Janes F/A18 with full interaction with CATCC and LSO.... done 17 years ago!!
__________________
http://www.ecv56condor.com.ar/
Gandalf_56 is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 03:27 PM   #26
AcroGimp
Junior Member
 
AcroGimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 84
Default

Latest update from WAGS on waypoint nav progress, joygasm!!

This is going to be EPIC!

'Gimp
__________________
BST F-5E Tiger II | ED/BST F/A-18C | RAZ AV-8B NA | BST UH-1H | ED FC3 | NTTR 2.5
FAA Comm'l/Instrument, FAST Formation Wingman, Yak-52 Owner/Pilot
http://www.vvma-231.com/ www.csg-1.com
AcroGimp is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 04:04 PM   #27
mwd2
Senior Member
 
mwd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,749
Default

I am a little confused:

Form last Hornet Mini Update:
Quote:
1-The Waypoint navigation system is now functional in the simulation and tied to the Inertial Navigation System (INS). This includes indications both on the HSI and HUD. This also includes most of the functionality for the HSI/DATA/WYPT page. This will provide most waypoint functions used by players. After Early Access release, we will implement the option for the programming of three waypoint sequences in the Mission Editor and the creation of Offset Waypoints using the HSI page. The last big item for waypoints in the Early Access release will be implementing the Waypoint Designate (WPDSG) option, that will set the selected waypoint as the target point. This is important for both weapon and sensor cuing.
is it not possible to add waypoints or build a flightplan with the UFC InGame (like in the DCS: A-10C)?
__________________
Waiting for:DCS: F/A-18C, DCS: SoH & DCS: Mi-24 Hind, ...
Intel i5-7600K @4.1GHz, 16GB DDR4 @2400MHz, GTX 1070 Gigabyte Gaming OC 8GB DDR5, WIN 10 64Bit Prof.
"Do you know the way to Chak Chak?."


GSPB Squadron "Serious Ugly"

Ghost0815

mwd2 is offline  
Old 03-12-2018, 10:39 AM   #28
Anonymous User
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 29
Default

It is possible. But if you can program that data in mission planning it saves a lot of button pushing (same as A10C)
Anonymous User is offline  
Old 03-12-2018, 10:44 AM   #29
mwd2
Senior Member
 
mwd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymous User View Post
It is possible. But if you can program that data in mission planning it saves a lot of button pushing (same as A10C)
Okay, but this is not realistic - i will need it for dynamic mission setup, where you get coordinates from a JTAC or someone else - and this should not be in the flightplan from the begin!
__________________
Waiting for:DCS: F/A-18C, DCS: SoH & DCS: Mi-24 Hind, ...
Intel i5-7600K @4.1GHz, 16GB DDR4 @2400MHz, GTX 1070 Gigabyte Gaming OC 8GB DDR5, WIN 10 64Bit Prof.
"Do you know the way to Chak Chak?."


GSPB Squadron "Serious Ugly"

Ghost0815

mwd2 is offline  
Old 03-12-2018, 10:51 AM   #30
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,766
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwd2 View Post
Okay, but this is not realistic - i will need it for dynamic mission setup, where you get coordinates from a JTAC or someone else - and this should not be in the flightplan from the begin!


Patience.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
VR Cockpit:
Oculus Rift CV1 | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | JetSeat SE | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | TM Warthog HOTAS (+Nyogel) + 15cm Black Extension w/ Red Spring by Sahaj | Steelcase Leap V2

VR Rig:
ASUS ROG Strix Gaming OC 1080Ti | i7-4790K @ 4.7ghz | Dell U3415W Curved 21:9 3440x1440 on Ergotron LX Tall mount | Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB | (x2) Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
=Buckeye= is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.