Carrier ops in Caucasus - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2018, 06:49 AM   #21
harf4ng
Member
 
harf4ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: France
Posts: 338
Default

Haven't you seen the central console?
But missions is not about plane complexity. Just about the designer making missions. And seems belsimtek didn't care about making more available missions...

Envoyé de mon SM-G955F en utilisant Tapatalk
__________________
Favorite modules : P-51D, F-86F and Huey
HTC Vive, GTX 970, i5 6600K, 16 Gb of RAM, Warthog HOTAS, Komodo EC135 Cyclic and Obutto r3volution cockpit with a Gametrix KW-908 Jetseat
harf4ng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 01:00 AM   #22
USMC_Trev
Senior Member
 
USMC_Trev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Debtsville
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenovia View Post
Makes me wonder how Carrier ops will be like on Normandy, going up against the Luftwaffe in the Hornet.
Final Countdown II: The Atlantic
__________________

i7 4770K OC'ed to 4.3, GTX 1070 Seahawk (OC'ed), Oculus Rift CV1, 32Gb RAM, 64-bit Windows 10
USMC_Trev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 02:25 AM   #23
Xenovia
Member
 
Xenovia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Outer Heaven
Posts: 513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USMC_Trev View Post
Final Countdown II: The Atlantic
YES!!!!
__________________
Xenovia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 05:34 AM   #24
Weta43
ED Testers Team
 
Weta43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aro Valley Wellington New Zealand
Posts: 6,544
Default

Quote:
Carriers are not allowed to move into the Black Sea IRL (Treaty of Montreaux), but that is not the case in DCS
Which is why the Kuz is, 'cause it's not a carrier, its a heavy missile cruiser (that happens to have arrestor wires and a ramp).

F/A-18C will fly fine from the Kuz.

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
Well, the Huey is a lot less complex
but harder to fly...
__________________
Cheers.
Weta43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 07:05 AM   #25
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weta43 View Post
but harder to fly...
No doubt about that!
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:26 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.