Executing script lines via console?

Max_ARG

Hi guys. I am trying to improve my coding speed, i am new to the Scripting engine so everything i do takes time. It takes years(Not really, probably 3-4 minutes), to load for every line i want to test in my Lua files, but just multiply it by 3 new lines or functions added, 15 minutes for 3 lines/short_functions. I was wondering if there is any way to execute simple script lines via some console or some other way to improve times. At the moment i have found Witchcraft, but its last update on gitHub was 3 years ago.

Opening 2 games, 1 Sp and another MP wont work as suggested in the hot tips since DCS doesnt allow 2 instances of the game at the same time.

Edited by Max_ARG

I might have replied in slack, but for the forums, yes.

You need a DO SCRIPT that points to your mission script file:

assert(loadfile("E:\\PATH\\TO\\FILE.lua"))()

Then call it continuously. via a menu in F10

Call it with a flag condition, set the flag via the F10menu. After its called, reset the flag.

It will only then run once, and once each press only.

Saves weeks of time.

SIMPLE SCENERY SAVING * SIMPLE GROUP SAVING * SIMPLE STATIC SAVING *

I might have replied in slack, but for the forums, yes.

You need a DO SCRIPT that points to your mission script file:

assert(loadfile("E:\\PATH\\TO\\FILE.lua"))()

Then call it continuously. via a menu in F10

Call it with a flag condition, set the flag via the F10menu. After its called, reset the flag.

It will only then run once, and once each press only.

Saves weeks of time.

Where can i get more info about how to do this???

At the moment i have found Witchcraft, but its last update on gitHub was 3 years ago.

Opening 2 games, 1 Sp and another MP wont work as suggested in the hot tips since DCS doesnt allow 2 instances of the game at the same time.

The last update was three years ago, but the Lua Console part of Witchcraft still works with current versions of DCS.