Spitfire Sight not calibrated correctly - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2020, 09:41 AM   #1
Waltan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 26
Default Spitfire Sight not calibrated correctly

It's my understanding that when the sight on the spitfire is set to 300Yds and the base to 35ft the gap should be 1/3 of the reticule. In game though it seems like 1/4 if not less.
For the convergence of 300yds you have to set the range to 200yds
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Spit range.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	187.3 KB
ID:	241268   Click image for larger version

Name:	Spit sight.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	35.0 KB
ID:	241269  
Waltan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2020, 02:37 PM   #2
Waltan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 26
Default

@BIGNEWY
I can see how my post on the bugs might have come across as a rant but I was trying to bring your attention to a lot of people's frustration.
This is an example of a report I made in June that was previously reported here.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=179696 in 2016
Neither report has been acknowledged . I know its a minor issue but what's the point in a bug report system if the moderator doesn't acknowledge it?
Waltan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:13 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.