Capt Zeen F-15C Helios Profile ! ! ! - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2015, 03:47 PM   #21
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,430
Default

No, and Yes. The controls can be manipulated with a mouse as well.
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 07:15 AM   #22
MemphisBelle
Senior Member
 
MemphisBelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,758
Send a message via MSN to MemphisBelle
Default

Profile was added to the ED Wiki Hardware Profiles page
__________________

common questions? Read the ED Wiki
unanswered Support ticket? --> solution
Are you looking for specific information to certain Modules? --> check the DCS World Root page on the ED Wiki

Specs:: ASrock Z370 extreme 4; Intel i5 8600K @3,6Ghz; 16GB DDR4 RAM; GTX 1080 @8GB; Corsair RMX Serie 750; 3x SSD 850 EVO 250 GB + 3 TB HDD
Hardware: Oculus Rift + Touch; HOTAS Warthog
MemphisBelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 01:51 PM   #23
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MemphisBelle View Post
Profile was added to the ED Wiki Hardware Profiles page

Thanks a lot, MenphisBelle !
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 02:06 AM   #24
Machinegun417
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 40
Default

Please help. When starting this profile helios will crash to desktop. I have installed the new export file. I have other profiles on same machine and works fine. Thanks for help.
Machinegun417 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 06:23 PM   #25
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/WA/SF
Posts: 198
Default

Click image for larger version

Name:	F-15C.JPG
Views:	247
Size:	94.9 KB
ID:	121219 Click image for larger version

Name:	P-51D.JPG
Views:	260
Size:	117.1 KB
ID:	121220


Thanks for these Cpt....can I put in an order for the F-86 next
__________________
​​​​skunk160 | ​​Win​10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | ​GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift CV1
//FOXTWO Multi-Role ​Combat ​Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2015, 10:02 PM   #26
slicker55
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 455
Default

A great addition to an AWSOME collection.

Has anyone got the round green radar working yet?

If so, please share how you did this.



.
__________________
i7-5820K 3.30Ghz | Asus X99-S | Sapphire R290X | R7 240 | 16GB DDR4 PC4 2800MHz | Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS) | Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD (DCS) | Noctua NH-D14 2011 Cooler | OCZ ZT 750W '80 Plus Bronze' Modular PSU | NZXT Phantom Enthusiast Full Tower Case | 3 x IIyama Prolite E2473HDS 24" | 1 x Dell S2240T 21.5" Touch Screen | Windows 10 64-Bit | AMD Eyefinity 5760 x 1080 | TrackIR5 | TM Warthog HOTAS | MFG Crosswind 1771 | Vaicom Pro + VA (Licensed) | Sennheiser Game Zero [Nov 2018]
slicker55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2015, 07:30 AM   #27
Greekbull
Member
 
Greekbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 645
Default

First of all Capt Zeen thanks so much for your work on this profile! It looks great!

Can someone help me a bit with this? I am trying to export my Radar from the F-15C in 1.5. I have a 3840x2160 main monitor and a 1680x1050 monitor below for Helios(have a new 1920x1080 touchscreen on the way).

I thought I was doing this correctly and was trying to just modify the file that Capt Zeen has with his profile but that isn't working. If I can just get the radar to show on my second monitor I can dial in the coordinates but it isn't showing at all... Any ideas?

Here is the script:

_ = function(p) return p; end;
name = _('2_monitors_F-15C');
Description = 'Right MFCD on the right and camera on the center'

--TOTAL DEL VIEWPORT
Viewports =
{
Center =
{
x = 0;
y = 0;
width = 3840;
height = 2160;
viewDx = 0;
viewDy = 0;
aspect = 16/9;
}
}

--radar F-15C
Right_MFCD =
{
x = 3840;
y = 40;
width = 318;
height = 318;
}


UIMainView = Viewports.Center


I have the resolution of my display at 5520x2160 in DCS

Thanks!
__________________
i7 8700K @ 5.0Ghz I ASUS Maximus Hero X Z370 I 64GB G Skill TridentZ DDR4 3200 I EVGA RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra Gaming I Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2 PCIe SSD I TM Warthog HOTAS I VPC Mongoose T-50 Stick Base I MFG Crosswind Pedals I 4K Curved 65" I TrackIR 5 W/ Wireless LukeClip
Greekbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2015, 02:36 AM   #28
Greekbull
Member
 
Greekbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 645
Default

Thought I would bump this to see if anyone can help me. Thanks!
__________________
i7 8700K @ 5.0Ghz I ASUS Maximus Hero X Z370 I 64GB G Skill TridentZ DDR4 3200 I EVGA RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra Gaming I Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2 PCIe SSD I TM Warthog HOTAS I VPC Mongoose T-50 Stick Base I MFG Crosswind Pedals I 4K Curved 65" I TrackIR 5 W/ Wireless LukeClip
Greekbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2015, 07:23 AM   #29
Iku64
Member
 
Iku64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greekbull View Post
.. Any ideas?

Here is the script:
---- cut-------
--radar F-15C
Right_MFCD =
{
x = 3840;
y = 40;
width = 318;
height = 318;
}
UIMainView = Viewports.Center

I have the resolution of my display at 5520x2160 in DCS
Thanks!
Are you sure that your radar Y is correct (is your smaller monitor aligned up or down compared to bigger screen. If aligned down the Y must be something like this (2160-1050=1110-> 1110+40=1150)

--radar F-15C
Right_MFCD =
{
x = 3840;
y = 1150;
width = 318;
height = 318;


Just my five cents..
__________________
Spoiler:

HP Z420 | Xeon E5-1650 @3.20GHz/3.70Ghz | 16Gb DDR3-1333 | ZOTAC GTX 980 Ti AMP! | Micron RealSSD C400 256Gb | Sound Blaster Z | TrackIR4 | Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog| CH Pro pedals | Win 10 Pro 64-bit
Iku64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2015, 08:18 PM   #30
Greekbull
Member
 
Greekbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 645
Default

OK got the profile and radar working great. Thank you for the help!...now just trying to get the MFCD_FC3 working to use the MFCD...got it working great but can't get it resized to set under the helios profile.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Here is the text:

rem start javaw -Djava.library.path=lib -jar lib/MFC_FC3_v1.1.jar -noborders -useMFD1 -useMFD2 -xy1920,610 -s512 -blue -pagesADI,NAV,ENG

If I've interpretted the little I could find on this correctly the s512 is the size of the box? Correct? If that's the case when I modify it in Notepad and save it I get no difference tin the size. Any help would be MAJORLY Appreciated!!!! Thanks!
__________________
i7 8700K @ 5.0Ghz I ASUS Maximus Hero X Z370 I 64GB G Skill TridentZ DDR4 3200 I EVGA RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra Gaming I Samsung EVO 960 500GB M.2 PCIe SSD I TM Warthog HOTAS I VPC Mongoose T-50 Stick Base I MFG Crosswind Pedals I 4K Curved 65" I TrackIR 5 W/ Wireless LukeClip
Greekbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:36 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.