Capt Zeen F-15C Helios Profile ! ! ! - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2015, 03:20 PM   #11
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cichlidfan View Post
The readme indicates that the export.lua has been tweaked for the F-15C. I haven't compared them, except to notice that they are the same size, so I wondered if this export.lua works with the Su-25T or do I need the export lua from that package?
Width this export.lua you can fly all planes, plus the F-15C.

So you can use this one for the su25T aswell.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 03:36 PM   #12
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,427
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt Zeen View Post
Width this export.lua you can fly all planes, plus the F-15C.

So you can use this one for the su25T aswell.
I suspected as much but just wanted to be sure. Thanks.
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 05:37 AM   #13
cheap charlie
Member
 
cheap charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lobinjaevel View Post
Are you guys also getting severe drop in FPS when exporting the radar?
Any solution to that?

I have searched for it but I haven't found any answers.
This looks great on my second screen but the Radar top left is just a blank screen. How do you export to it?
cheap charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 09:10 AM   #14
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheap charlie View Post
This looks great on my second screen but the Radar top left is just a blank screen. How do you export to it?
In the web you got the instructions to configure the second monitor and export the radar.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 05:43 PM   #15
sobe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,224
Default

Cpt Z
Please consider the F86 or Mig 21 as your next project.
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 09:39 PM   #16
cheap charlie
Member
 
cheap charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 244
Default

Thanks Capt Z have found a few threads on the matter
cheap charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 10:05 AM   #17
Iku64
Member
 
Iku64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 173
Default

Thx Capt Zeen..this is looking good...it was easy to change to 1650x1050 resolution and four monitor configuration. More time was taking to get MFCD-F3 to work with this. Just need to find time to learn this bird.

One thing is bothering me... exported radar is red (same color as stick information screen)..can't find nowhere information can this color be changed.
__________________
Spoiler:

HP Z420 | Xeon E5-1650 @3.20GHz/3.70Ghz | 16Gb DDR3-1333 | ZOTAC GTX 980 Ti AMP! | Micron RealSSD C400 256Gb | Sound Blaster Z | TrackIR4 | Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog| CH Pro pedals | Win 10 Pro 64-bit
Iku64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 12:31 AM   #18
Tricky11
Member
 
Tricky11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: 185 for 16 at 32,000 hot
Posts: 430
Default

Thanks for thIs profile capt zeen. Got it working fine and looks great. Have you found a tool for the rwr yet? Keep up your fantastic work.
cheers chris
__________________
CO 800th Naval Air Squadron


i7 7700k @4.5Ghz , Asus Prime z270 , 32Gb Corsair DDR4 , ROG GTX1070 ,Crucial M550 512Gb SSD , Crucial M500 480Gb SSD , 3440x1440 34" Super wide LG Flatron , Mad Catz Cyborg V7 Keyboard , Thrustmaster Warthog , Gt Ultimate Cockpit , Trackir 5 , Thrustmaster T500RS , Thrustmaster TH8R Gear stick ,Oculus Rift CV1
Tricky11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2015, 08:44 AM   #19
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 599
Default

Great profile! Thanks for posting.

Unfortunately the link to the MFCD-F3 tool seems dead..
http://qopru.com/mfcdfc3/

Can someone help?
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA |

VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World:
www.vaicompro.com
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 03:43 PM   #20
wilbur81
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 521
Default F-15 Helios ?'s

Hey, Capt. Zeen.

A couple of questions for you regarding your AWESOME F-15 helios profile:

1. Does this application cause any performance drop in game?
2. Can this be used on a separate monitor that is not touchscreen?

thanks!
__________________
i7 8700K @ Stock - Win10 64 - 32 RAM - EVGA GTX 1070 SC - Samsung SSD - TM Warthog HOTAS - Cougar MFDs - Saitek Combat Pedals - Home built ACES II - 55" 4k TCL s405 TV
wilbur81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:05 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.