VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - Page 106 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2018, 10:54 AM   #1051
Biga42
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brazil
Posts: 258
Default

Hollywood,

With Voiceattack on I can't communicate with Tanker, AWACS...
2018-09-17 10:46:57.295 ERROR Lua::Config: Call error LuaExportStart:<LUA_TTABLE>
stack traceback:
[C]: ?
[C]: in function 'try'
[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:47: in function 'Start'
[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:200: in function 'OtherLuaExportStart'
[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:202: in function <[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:199>.
2018-09-17 10:48:43.227 ERROR Lua::Config: Call error LuaExportStop:[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:93: attempt to index field 'sendtoclient' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
[C]: ?
[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:93: in function 'Stop'
[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:227: in function 'OtherLuaExportStop'
[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:229: in function <[string "C:\Users\User\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua"]:226>.
Biga42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 05:02 PM   #1052
sobe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,179
Default

Hollywood/Greyman
I am still confused. I never knew about the button at the bottom but I still do not understand what to do next.

After hitting reload and finish buttons in the Keyword Editor, a window pops up concerning the updated keyword database.
The 3rd paragraph states to double click the “AI Comms” command (category keywords collection) and clear all existing keywords in the “when I say” field and then apply paste to place the new keyword set and press apply when done.
I am a little confused on these instructions. Under the Heading Description, there are numerous AI Comms. Do you go thru each one or what?
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 07:45 PM   #1053
Greyman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 337
Default

Which is why you press the button I spoke of, as that combines all of those commands into one.

When you edit that command, as per the instructions in the manual, delete the current contents of the 'when I say' field, by first selecting the field, press Ctrl+a to select all of the content, and then press delete. Then paste the contents of the clipboard, that were put there by the FINISH command. Please note however, that when you have pasted the commands into that field, due to a bug in VA, you might not be able to see the. They are there though, so just think of it as magic.

Last edited by Greyman; 09-17-2018 at 07:50 PM.
Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 09:04 PM   #1054
schurem
Member
 
schurem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: nijmegen, the netherlands
Posts: 248
Default

The VAICOM installer is currently broken. The Radiothinger.lua is no longer in the /scripts/ folder but in /scripts/radiothingamibob/radiothinger.lua

I had to do the manual .lua hackery install. Thing does seem to work fine. Is there a log file somewhere I can check to see if the thing is OK?
schurem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2018, 09:13 PM   #1055
mr_mojo97
Senior Member
 
mr_mojo97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: East Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 1,315
Default

Yeah, I couldn’t get it to work with the hack this time either. I just deleted the export file, it it ran as normal after rebooting
__________________
MSI M5 z270 | Intel i5 7600k (OC) 4.8GHz | MSI GTX1080ti Gaming X 11Gb | 250gb Samsung 850 Evo SSD | 500gb Samsung 850 Evo SSD (DCS and OS) | 250Gb HDD | 24Gb 2400MHz DDR4 - Crucial Ballistix | Be Quiet Silent Loop 240mm | NZXT H440 case |

Thrustmaster Warthog - 47608 | MFG Crosswinds - 1241 | Westland Lynx collective with Bodnar X board | JetSeat | Oculus Rift CV1 | Windows 10 | VA |
mr_mojo97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 10:02 AM   #1056
tmansteve
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Highlands Scotland
Posts: 230
Default

Hey greyman, sorry for not getting back. I am going to try that this weekend and hope to get it sorted. Other than that, its working great.

Noticed that when I join a multiplayer mission, Viacom wouldnt reply to my requests. Is this due to the actual multiplayer mission or is there something I havent done? I will check if the missions have easy comms on or off, that could be it. If easy comms are set for the mission and i dont hear a reply, any ideas?



Update: Sorted by allowing UDP settings in router and making sure Multi has Easy Comms=yes Hooray!!!!!


Cheers

Last edited by tmansteve; 09-23-2018 at 03:18 PM.
tmansteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 04:33 PM   #1057
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5,154
Default



I have been using Voice Attack for another sim, and finally decided to get it set up for DCS.
I decided to go ahead and purchase Vaicom Pro and use it for that purpose.

Wow I am impressed! Have started using it first in the Spitfire in Normandy. I have only scratched the surface but have had no trouble using it for my ATC so far communicating with the airfield. Very nice!

I look forward to learning more with it and eventually getting it going in some other modules I fly as well.

Thanks so much for this great program!
__________________
Don B

EVGA X79 Dark MB|4820K @ 4.50 Ghz|16gb Corsair Platinum 2133 Mhz| EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite |VKB Gunfighter Pro/MCG Pro|VPC T-50 |Warthog Throttle|MFG Pedals|Oculus Rift CV1|Windows 10 64 bit
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 12:18 PM   #1058
GIJoe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 26
Default

Don,
Welcome aboard! I was using another voice recognition program for the longest, but support for it has all but disappeared as far as I can tell especially when it comes to DCS 2.5.X. I had already purchased Voice Attack and Vaicom, but took the leap to Vaicom Pro when it released. Like you, my socks were blown off with the seamless integration with DCS and the vast improvement in voice recognition. With auto updates, it is becoming a thing I don’t even have to think about, which is good. It just runs. Have fun!
GIJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 02:18 PM   #1059
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5,154
Default

Do some of you Vaicom users also use the Chatter Theme Pack?
Curious about thoughts on it.
__________________
Don B

EVGA X79 Dark MB|4820K @ 4.50 Ghz|16gb Corsair Platinum 2133 Mhz| EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite |VKB Gunfighter Pro/MCG Pro|VPC T-50 |Warthog Throttle|MFG Pedals|Oculus Rift CV1|Windows 10 64 bit
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 05:01 PM   #1060
Tundra
Member
 
Tundra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 173
Default

So I fly online using Discord. It´s configured so I don´t have a PPT button. The moment I begin speaking, my mates listen to me.
How could I set VoiceAttack up so, let´s say, I press a button, yell my command at VoiceAttack, but other people don´t listen to that.

Unless I´m mistaken, I need the same key to activate VoiceAttack AND mute Discord, is that correct?
__________________
i5 8400 | 16 Gb RAM | GTX 1060 | Hotas Warthog | Virpil desk mount | Saitek rudder pedals | Oculus Rift CV1 | TM MFDs
Tundra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.