Server survey - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2018, 04:34 PM   #21
Kunz
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: India
Posts: 513
Send a message via AIM to Kunz
Default

ITGC Dedicated Server

i7-4770 @3.4Ghz
32 GB RAM
Win 10 Professional
Intel HD Graphics 4600
No MODS
Scripts using MOOSE
Running latest OpenBeta on Caucasus Map



Crashes rarely!
Kunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2018, 08:43 PM   #22
Dutch Baron
Member
 
Dutch Baron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: The Lands of Nether
Posts: 151
Default

Hello everyone at Eagle Dynamics,

I would like to thank you all for finally including us, the DCS server hosts, to share our server specifications and hopefully together, we can achieve an even better multiplayer experience!

TAWDCS.org (The Art of Warfare - TAW.net) is running the exact same servers in both Europe and North America, even from the same hosting company.

Our server specifications:

Intel i7-6700K 4c/8t @ 4GHz
64GB DDR3 1333MHz
1x480GB - SSD
Onboard GPU - Intel HD 4500

Operating system: Windows 2012 R2
Network: 1 Gbps / 250 Mbps

As this is a server without 3rd party GPU, we have 3D Rendering turned off.
Our server has not crashed for 9 months at least, DCS itself is running fairly good, we do have warping/desync/disconnect issues now and again.

We are mainly running DCS Open Beta.

__________________
www.TAWDCS.org - PC: i7 - 32Gb RAM - GTX 1080Ti - TM Warthog Stick and Throttle - MFG Crosswind Black - TrackIR5.

Last edited by Dutch Baron; 08-01-2018 at 09:32 PM.
Dutch Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 01:42 PM   #23
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 147
Default

Server:
[ITA] Banshee TEST Server, plan to move out of "TEST" suffix with the dedicated server build.

Specs:
CPU: Intel i7-7700K with auto scaling frequency, 4.2Ghz Base, 4.5Ghz Max Turbo
RAM: 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz
Storage: SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe for operating system, DCS Installation and DCS Saved Games
Connection: Down 1000Mbps / Up 200Mbps.
GPU: Integrated Intel HD 630, 2GB reserved (options.graphics.render3D = false autoexec.conf)
OS: Windows Server 2016 Standard, Build 1607

Mods
SLMOD

Mission and Environment
Running on latest Stable build.
6 hours lifespan for scheduled DCS restart ( killing DCS.exe )
Build on top of one shared on the ED User File, contain several ground missions spawnable with radio menu, integrated with MOOSE
We are also updating mission at each start injecting meteo and real time clock, we're actually moved out to see if it's contributes to our stability issues.

issues
Quite often server UNscheduled restart ( RestartOnCrash ). When it's happen most of time I can see there is the black screen with DCS World loading screen splash instead the multiplayer lobby.

Sometimes runs smooth for several consecutive days, sometimes required me to restart the whole server to get works properly
__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar Pack
Server => [ITA] Banshee Test Server | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 09:01 PM   #24
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 147
Default

UPDATE:
Our main server has now a dedicated GPU ( GTX 1060 6GB ) and it's keep crashing
Rendering on/off doesn't make difference now.
We try a different mission, no helps, we try a different machine, creating a VM on Micrsoft Azure cloud, a 600€/month rental, and of course, it's crashed as well

On May / June, when we started, we can handle 20 / 25 pilots, now it's crashing even with only 5 pilot. Mission and server is the same.
__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar Pack
Server => [ITA] Banshee Test Server | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2018, 04:04 PM   #25
calys
Member
 
calys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 135
Default

Congratulations for the great work done!
__________________


S.O: Win7 64bit
MB: ASUS P8H67
(Audio card integrated)
CPU: INTEL Core i7 2600 3.4Ghz 8MB
GPU: nVidia GTX1080Ti 8GB
HD: Western Digital 1000GB 7200rpm 8MB
RAM: DDR3 1600Mhz 16GB Corsair
Accessories: Hotas Saitek X52

Alim: 850 watt Corsair 850TXEU
calys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2018, 10:25 PM   #26
ViFF
Member
 
ViFF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Israel
Posts: 319
Default

Sorry a bit late to the party with our server details! DCS Israel has been around since 2013 and serves the Israeli community.

DCS ISRAEL Server

Dedicated Root Server (physical box) hosted on https://www.ngz-server.de/en/rootserver/overview/
Network: 100 mbps down/up (i can upgrade to 1k mbps but so far I haven't seen we really need it)

Specs:
CPU: Intel i7-4790K
Mainboard: MSI B85M-E45 (MS-7817)
RAM: 32GB DDR3 (4x 8GB DIMMs PC3-12800 @800 MHz)
Storage: 2x 500 GB SSDs
GPU: GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
OS: Windows Server 2016 Standard, latest build, with 3 users:
user 1 runs Stable, access via RDP
user 2 runs Open Beta, access via RDP
user 3 runs all other sims and other apps (BMS, IL2, TS3 Server, SRS, Filezilla for miz loading, SQL, PHP, etc), access via TightVNC (user is allways connected)

Mods and Script Hooks:
SLMOD, SRS, Tacview, LotATC

autoexec.conf:
Code:
if not net then net = {} end
net.download_speed = 1024*1024*256
net.upload_speed = 1024*1024*256
options.graphics.maxfps = 30
options.graphics.render3D = false
options.graphics.ScreenshotQuality = 0
crash_report_mode = "silent"
disable_write_track = true
issues
The biggest issue is the memory... see attached pic. Can get as high as 12 or 13 GB or more before exe crash.

Sometimes runs smooth for several consecutive days, sometimes restart required to avoid exe crash.

I'm looking forward to have a dedicated server exe with web interface soon (will it be autumn of 2018???) I understand there is a version in internal testing.

Would very much appreciate if I can avoid all the work of modifying the install to do auto-restarts after crash and the trouble of keeping this modification up to date with every update to the stable and open beta branch.



Cheers,
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2018-11-14.png
Views:	7
Size:	889.1 KB
ID:	197868  
__________________
IAF.ViFF

http://www.preflight.us
Israel's Combat Flight Sim Community Website

Last edited by ViFF; 11-14-2018 at 10:27 PM.
ViFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.