Open back doors configuration? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2020, 01:12 AM   #1
pepin1234
Veteran
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,061
Question Open back doors configuration?

The back door is removable. It is possible add this option for disembark troops Faster?

__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 04:09 AM   #2
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 4,228
Default

I'm not sure I understand what your mean - the doors have been removable in mission editor for a long time.

I don't know if it affects embarking/disembarking AI troops, however, or if it's just a visual option.
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 04:20 AM   #3
pepin1234
Veteran
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,061
Default

Yes I mean a faster disembark.
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 04:23 PM   #4
bolek
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 10S EG74
Posts: 381
Default

Also keep in mind that if you have any weapons the back doors have to be installed.
bolek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2020, 10:05 PM   #5
Rogue Trooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,732
Default

It would be cool if they did disembark quicker.
It would be even cooler if Spec ops vacated the machine instantaneously upon landing.
__________________

HP pro Reverb.

Current settings:
Windows VR setting: IPD is 64.5mm, High image quality, 90Hz refresh rate.
Steam: VR SS set to 100%, motionReprojectionMode set to "motionreproduction" and Locked in at 45 Hz display,
DCS: Pixel Density 1.0, Forced IPD at 55 (perceived world size), 2 X MSAA, 0 X SSAA.
My real IPD is 64.5mm. Prescription VROptition lenses installed.
VR Driver system:
I9-9900KS 5Ghz CPU. XI Hero motherboard and 2080ti graphics card, 32 gigs Ram 3200 Hz. No OC at the mo.
Rogue Trooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 10:04 AM   #6
pepin1234
Veteran
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,061
Default

Also great for paratroopers but unfortunately this option is not implemented in this simulator.

__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.