FFB Support - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2019, 07:42 PM   #1
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 254
Default FFB Support

First of all, thank you. This aircraft is amazing. Could we please have ffb support soon though!
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 07:14 PM   #2
Malexx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Wolfsburg
Posts: 49
Default

If FFB is supported, its the moment i buy the plane.
Malexx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 11:21 PM   #3
AeriaGloria
Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 465
Default

It is supported. The force just goes away at zero airspeed like a real plane
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 06:40 PM   #4
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 254
Default

There is no ffb support at the moment.
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 07:03 AM   #5
AeriaGloria
Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 465
Default

What stick are you using? My Microsoft Sidewinder FFB2 works fine. Gets forces based on IAS, buffet, everything.
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 12:06 PM   #6
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 254
Default

Really? I have msffb2 as well and had no effect, I'll give it another go
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 12:23 PM   #7
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 254
Default

Appears to be working now!
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 11:44 AM   #8
rogonaut
Member
 
rogonaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 781
Default

buffeting is missing tho?
rogonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 08:18 PM   #9
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 254
Default

Yeah no effect from change of power on the ground like the 51
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 11:06 AM   #10
rogonaut
Member
 
rogonaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 781
Default

buffeting seems to be implemented now
rogonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.