Error in EDM export...Corrupted 3D Studio Max? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2019, 03:04 PM   #1
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 316
Default Error in EDM export...Corrupted 3D Studio Max?

Hi,
I've parked for a while my project, and now going to do an export, I have many of this message:

Error: Parser error:[string "p={MapChannel:1 = UVChannel_1..."]:1: '<name>' expected near '1'.. Node: shock_absorber_front. File: .build\x86_64\vc141.release\Utils\NGModel_MaxPlugins\2017\Exporter\EDModelExporter.cpp:416.

Error: Parser error:[string "p={MapChannel:1 = UVChannel_1..."]:1: '<name>' expected near '1'.. Node: muffler. File: .build\x86_64\vc141.release\Utils\NGModel_MaxPlugins\2017\Exporter\EDModelExporter.cpp:416.

Error: Parser error:[string "p={MapChannel:1 = UVChannel_1..."]:1: '<name>' expected near '1'.. Node: brake_caliper_front. File: .build\x86_64\vc141.release\Utils\NGModel_MaxPlugins\2017\Exporter\EDModelExporter.cpp:416.


The strange thinks is, also going to export as FBX, my 3ds crash!

Some idea to try to fix the project without loose my work done so far?
__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar.
Server => [ITA] Banshee | PersianConquest PvE | Live Map&Stats | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Dedicated Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 03:24 PM   #2
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,394
Default

The Materials assigned to those Meshes are not Compatible w/ EDM.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, HAF922, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 04:23 PM   #3
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkateZilla View Post
The Materials assigned to those Meshes are not Compatible w/ EDM.
Interesting, I think the "break point" was installation of some mental ray or something like that, without redoing all the unwrapping that was the most timewasting task of this project, can I try to delete all the material and do it again?

Thanks
__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar.
Server => [ITA] Banshee | PersianConquest PvE | Live Map&Stats | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Dedicated Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 06:14 PM   #4
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,209
Default

What material format are you using?

You don't need to redo the unwrap. Re assign the materials to the model
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
Indian Navy Harrier liveries uploaded and live
joey45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 06:51 PM   #5
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey45 View Post
What material format are you using?

You don't need to redo the unwrap. Re assign the materials to the model
Uhm, I try to make a new (standard/scanline ) material, and assign to all the element in the scene.



I've the same error when try to export to .edm

I've also try to do this steps ( script ) reported somewhere as "cleaning" material

Quote:
objects.material = undefined
for i = 1 to 24 do meditmaterials[i] = standard()
Even doing this steps, saving-closing-reopening the project in material manager I see the "old" scene material

__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar.
Server => [ITA] Banshee | PersianConquest PvE | Live Map&Stats | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Dedicated Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:42 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.