Any update plans of WWII Assets? - Page 12 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2020, 10:22 AM   #111
IronJockel
Member
 
IronJockel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 477
Default

Has there been some improvement with pathfinding on the Normandy map?
Last time I tried tanks got stuck as soon as they had to drive through a village. I am not sure if this is a map or asset thing.
__________________
IronJockel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 09:46 PM   #112
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
a map or asset thing
Not sure really. All AI ground units seem to manage Caucasus pretty well, but the other maps cause them all manner of problems, such as driving into buildings then getting stuck, etc.

Is an old problem too BTW, was reported ages ago already when NTTR was first released. Alas, no word from ED so far.
__________________
Huey probs & gripes? Do read the following please: https://forums.eagle.ru/attachment.p...1&d=1555258147
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 06:12 AM   #113
Zimmerdylan
Senior Member
 
Zimmerdylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sonora Desert
Posts: 1,005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msalama View Post
Not sure really. All AI ground units seem to manage Caucasus pretty well, but the other maps cause them all manner of problems, such as driving into buildings then getting stuck, etc.

Is an old problem too BTW, was reported ages ago already when NTTR was first released. Alas, no word from ED so far.
And it's still wreaking havoc on the NTTR map. Much as I hate to say it, I have pretty much lost faith that much of this will ever get fixed. I've gone from flying DCS 2 or 3 times a week to maybe once a month. I usually get so frustrated with all of the issues that I just give up and get off. My faith in ED is at an all time low. Creating missions is a nightmare because of all of the issues with M.E. Assets pack seems to have been a bad purchase as there is little to nothing to it at this point. And yes I see all of the pretty images of all of the great "stuff to come" in the news letters.
It really sucks that the only time I can comment on this simulator that I use to love so much it to report issues or agree with other's complaints. I use to praise E.D.
Zimmerdylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 01:49 PM   #114
philstyle
Senior Member
 
philstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,223
Default

No reference to any ww2 assets in the big 2.5.6 update notes
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...a/2.5.6.43453/
__________________
On YouTube @:https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz

Current: AMD 3700x, GTX 1080Ti, 32GB 3200 RAM, Auros Pro X570, 2TB M.2 drive
Previous build: i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 02:26 PM   #115
DD_Fenrir
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 845
Default

Yeah.

On a plus note - some good fixes for Normandy though...
DD_Fenrir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 11:25 AM   #116
I/JG2_Bouma
Junior Member
 
I/JG2_Bouma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: France
Posts: 43
Default New unites controlable in combined arms

finaly the M4 is controlable by players in combined arms a good number of tanks have turrents aviable. i am still testing. Nice flight to all.
I/JG2_Bouma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:24 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.