[ALL MODULES][SP/CO-OP] Liberation Dynamic Campaign - Page 11 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 11:01 PM   #101
shdwp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krag6 View Post
Here you are!
I mean the logs.txt, or at least the mission file, or at least the type of the mission that was generated. I see nothing suspicious in the debriefing itself.
shdwp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 12:06 AM   #102
Meiz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 70
Default

Hi shdwp.

I just wanted to say thank you for your work on this. Very cool program already with lots of potential. Excited to watch and see it evolve.
Meiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 02:22 AM   #103
shdwp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 79
Default

New update: https://github.com/shdwp/dcs_liberation/releases (1.3 RC1)

Changelog:

* added new airports to PG (you now start at Kerman)
* ICLS
* TACAN for carrier and tankers
* option for cold start (check configuration menu)
* list radio frequencies and channels in the briefing
* minor balance and carrier ops improvements
shdwp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 09:22 PM   #104
snarkbomb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 13
Default

Liberation doesn't seem to be recognizing new debriefing files after updating to the latest RC. Went through the steps of recreating the mission in Liberation and moving the .log file back into the folder, no joy.
snarkbomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2018, 03:10 AM   #105
Shein
Member
 
Shein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shdwp View Post
New update: https://github.com/shdwp/dcs_liberation/releases (1.3 RC1)

Changelog:

* added new airports to PG (you now start at Kerman)
* ICLS
* TACAN for carrier and tankers
* option for cold start (check configuration menu)
* list radio frequencies and channels in the briefing
* minor balance and carrier ops improvements


"Commit" button doesn't work on PG on frontline CAP from kermin to shiraz, and in caucuses we did a CAP mission successfully, but then a frontline CAS mission that wouldn't take the briefing. All missions were all resaved in ME and we did the correct MP shutdown procedure for each mission.
Logs and debriefings attached.
Attached Files
File Type: rar debrief.rar (13.4 KB, 9 views)
Shein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2018, 07:23 PM   #106
ikaruga
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 14
Default

Hi and thanks a lot for your work on this mod, it's very promising !

I have a problem with two Ka50 missions :

- I start the quick one in the air at 300 kmh, instantly breaking my helicopter.
Quick mission file here :
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1yx...uFoT8M4K4F0IkI

- I start the normal one cold, I start my chopper, take off and the game crashes.
Normal mission file here :
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1I2...iq_E5dSTviB8US

Hope this helps !

Thanks and keep going !
ikaruga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 02:29 AM   #107
shdwp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 79
Default

Minor update to the latest RC: https://github.com/shdwp/dcs_liberation/releases

Now, when error is occur in application, window will prompt with the logs and other information. You could then pass it on to me to help debug the potential issue.

Other than that this fixes heli spawning at 300km/h + some improvements.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikaruga View Post
Hi and thanks a lot for your work on this mod, it's very promising !
- I start the quick one in the air at 300 kmh, instantly breaking my helicopter.
Thanks, this one is fixed in the update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikaruga View Post
- I start the normal one cold, I start my chopper, take off and the game crashes.
Does that happens every time you load the mission? If so I guess I need to check it out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shein View Post
"Commit" button doesn't work on PG on frontline CAP from kermin to shiraz.
Quote:
Originally Posted by snarkbomb View Post
Liberation doesn't seem to be recognizing new debriefing files after updating to the latest RC
This build should prompt you with error window with debug info. Could you try again and pass me that info?
shdwp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 07:27 AM   #108
ikaruga
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 14
Default

Yes, the mission crashes every single time. I tried 4 times, 4 crashes. Is there a log somewhere in addition to the mission file I could send you ?
ikaruga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 09:30 PM   #109
Asgar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 10
Default

Hi, after some testing today i'm wondering is the tool compatible with windows ability to place the savegame folder on different drives? because my savegamefolder is on D: drive instead of C: and it seems to completely break the ability of the tool to generate missions
Asgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 09:32 PM   #110
Digll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 23
Default

Is this real life? A DCS Dynamic system that works? You are a hero.
Digll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
campaign, dynamic campaign

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.