Changing the Y position of a surface ship.

So I download this mod created by markindel, and it is a very decent model with detailed animations and weapons. I am currently making a somewhat limited naval warfare mod(combined arms included) by editing the .lua files and creating additional scripts for naval units, I plan to do a demonstration of my work on my Youtube channel and will also share any of my work if complete.

The problem I am having right now is the Y position of the ship which is too high. The red part of the hull is too visible and it does not look too pleasant. :(

I am not experienced in advanced 3D modelling nor have I used any version of 3DS max. What I want to do is decrease the level so that the red part is not visible. Any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks. :)

1440209909_Desktop03_24.2017-18_54_36_02.thumb.png.b9d96f352655370e2a065d42abbf5774.png 1303899400_Desktop03_24.2017-18_54_16_01.thumb.png.2bf50f85dafc3edd2c1ca1611794c10c.png

Link for the .edm file

http://www.filedropper.com/ussbainbridge

------------------------------------------

I'm not sure but I think you can alter the level of the flight deck with one of these values in the .lua file. You lower the flight deck level, the whole ship follows it down, or something like that.

It could be either the Height or the Deck level values, try both and see. If its not these 2 then you will need a 3dMax expert to change it in the .edm file.

GT.shipLength = 172.8

GT.Width = 15

GT.Height = 37.2

GT.Length = 172.8

GT.DeckLevel = 8

These next 2 give you the position of the wake at bow and stern

GT.X_nose = 75.7412

GT.X_tail = -65

This gives you the width of the wake at the stern

GT.Tail_Width = 15

I'm not sure but I think you can alter the level of the flight deck with one of these values in the .lua file. You lower the flight deck level, the whole ship follows it down, or something like that.