Release vs Beta Cross Platform? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2017, 05:56 AM   #1
mytai01
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Posts: 606
Reputation power: 7
mytai01 has a spectacular aura aboutmytai01 has a spectacular aura aboutmytai01 has a spectacular aura aboutmytai01 has a spectacular aura about
Default Release vs Beta Cross Platform?

Are these servers operating across the different versions of DCS?
mytai01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 07:25 AM   #2
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,590
Reputation power: 23
QuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of light
Default

The release and beta branches of DCS are currently on the same version, hence why multiplayer compatibility is no problem currently. That will change of course when the open beta branch gets updated untill the release branch gets updated as well.

See this link for current version info: http://updates.digitalcombatsimulator.com/
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!


Last edited by QuiGon; 11-13-2017 at 07:28 AM.
QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:37 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.