KOREA! 1952 (MiG vs Sabre PvP Server) - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2017, 09:50 PM   #11
c@sper
Member
 
c@sper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Turkey
Posts: 296
Reputation power: 28
c@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to allc@sper is a name known to all
Default

I got error "Pure client is required" when in cockpit.

Integrity Check was ok before join the server. After that it became red with following errors:

textures/f-86f_cockpit_glass
textures/f-86f_cockpit_ils
__________________

HD F-15 Cockpit Mod
Wishlist: F-18D(multi seat), F-16C&D, F-4 | In-Game Communication


Last edited by c@sper; 10-02-2017 at 09:57 PM.
c@sper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 10:04 PM   #12
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,583
Reputation power: 16
razo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nicerazo+r is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c@sper View Post
I got error "Pure client is required" when in cockpit.

Integrity Check was ok before join the server. After that it became red with following errors:

textures/f-86f_cockpit_glass
textures/f-86f_cockpit_ils
Yup, had that too a few months ago, don't know how i was able to fix it but I made a thread about that. No real answer though iirc
__________________
Maximus VII Ranger, 4790K @ 4.00 Ghz, ASUS GTX 1070 O8G, 16 GB non-oc RAM, 250 GB SAMSUNG EVO 850 SSD, 2TB HDD, Win 10 64-bit
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 12:34 AM   #13
acdelta57
Member
 
acdelta57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas USA
Posts: 539
Reputation power: 4
acdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura about
Default

cockpit glass mod perhaps? or black cockpit mod? had to uninstall mine as well.
__________________
1000 miles of road will take you around town, a 1000 feet of runway can take you around the world...unless your in a Huey, you can go anywhere with no runway in a Huey!

multiplayer name ''DustOff=3=6''
acdelta57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 12:50 AM   #14
BadHabit
Member
 
BadHabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 596
Reputation power: 6
BadHabit has a spectacular aura aboutBadHabit has a spectacular aura aboutBadHabit has a spectacular aura aboutBadHabit has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razo+r View Post
Yup, had that too a few months ago, don't know how i was able to fix it but I made a thread about that. No real answer though iirc
Remove all your mods etc and Go to the bin folder of dcs and Rshift + Rmouse, select Open in CMD or PowerShell window , then type "DCS_updater.exe cleanup" or if on Powershell "./DCS_updater.exe cleanup"
This should clean up all additional files from the mods. U can run a repair after that just to make sure.
__________________
"These are not the bugs you are looking for.."



My YouTube channel

SPECS
-AMD FX8370 8 Core Processor 4.2 ghz
-GIGABYTE 970A-UD3P
-GTX 1050 TI Windforce 4g
-16 GB RAM
-Saitek X 52
-FaceNOIRtrack - 3 point clip Red Led

Last edited by BadHabit; 10-03-2017 at 01:08 AM.
BadHabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 01:26 AM   #15
al531246
Member
 
al531246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: North Wales, UK
Posts: 192
Reputation power: 3
al531246 will become famous soon enoughal531246 will become famous soon enoughal531246 will become famous soon enough
Default

SeaQuark 2 quick suggestions after playing for a bit earlier this evening;

1) Perhaps add 'SeaQuark' to the beginning of the server name - "SeaQuark - KOREA! 1952". I found it difficult to spot the exact server. Make sure your server stands out; by adding SeaQuark we know it's your server.

2) Maybe add some light ground targets for when the server is light on players. If you stick some inf / soft skinned vehicles very close to bullseye it guarantees interception if somebody does join the other team.

Just my $0.02.
__________________
[spoiler=PC SPECS]
Intel i5-3570k @3.40GHz
EVGA GTX 970 4GB
Windows 10
Asus P8H61-MX MoBo
8GB RAM
250 GB Samsung 850 SSD
2TB Seagate SSHD
Some cool LED fans that light up
[/spoiler]
al531246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 05:48 AM   #16
SeaQuark
Member
 
SeaQuark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 150
Reputation power: 5
SeaQuark has a spectacular aura aboutSeaQuark has a spectacular aura aboutSeaQuark has a spectacular aura aboutSeaQuark has a spectacular aura about
Default

I think we had ~26 players on at one point today!



Runway got a little busy, but overall good order was kept, and the Tower only had to scold a couple people. Keep it coming, guys.

There were a few mission bugs noticeable today, which I have fixed. Apologies to Red team about the repeating transmission on their ATC channel-- the Tower should work properly now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by al531246 View Post
SeaQuark 2 quick suggestions after playing for a bit earlier this evening; 1) Perhaps add 'SeaQuark' to the beginning of the server name - "SeaQuark - KOREA! 1952"
Thanks for playing, Al! Not keen on adding my screenname to it-- I did that last time around, but I suspect the server will appeal more to random joiners if the name is clear & concise and explains what the server is all about.

I would definitely consider removing the "----"'s from the title; someone advised me to add special characters to make the server easier to see; personally, I don't really get it, I'd kind of rather just have it start with KOREA and then people can find it by sorting alphabetically and looking for "K". But hey, it seems to be working, we got a bunch of people online today. If anybody has some sage words of wisdom about this matter, I am all ears.

Quote:
Originally Posted by al531246 View Post
2) Maybe add some light ground targets for when the server is light on players. If you stick some inf / soft skinned vehicles very close to bullseye it guarantees interception if somebody does join the other team.
That's the way a lot of servers do it, but do me a favor and try it the way I have set it up for you first, and tell me what you think:

If there are no / few players online, call Ground Control for a mission. During your mission, tune to your Flight Mission frequency-- if bandits are in the air and approaching the general combat zone, you will receive their Bearing & Range from Bullseye, plus their altitude, over the radio.

(I think that's way more useful than just hoping the enemy will go after ground targets at Bulls)

If you're a finicky fighter pilot and don't want to fly the mission from Ground Control, you may also search for hidden ground targets anywhere in enemy territory, on your own initiative. Just stay tuned to your Flight Mission channel / frequency to be kept up-to-date on bandits near the Bullseye.

There's also nothing wrong with doing a straight up CAP flight and cruising at high altitude (in contrails) over the combat area. Trust me, you will find bandits quickly-- plus you might even start from a position of advantage.
__________________


WNG. CMNDR.
39th Virtual Fighter Squadron
K-13, Korea
1952
SeaQuark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 02:53 PM   #17
acdelta57
Member
 
acdelta57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas USA
Posts: 539
Reputation power: 4
acdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Personally from what I've experienced so far I like the way it's done. Receiving specific orders from atc. My question tho is when tuning to flight channel perhaps there can be an option to check in, just so players know it's working correctly? As in most combat AOs the flight would check in to the controlling agency anyway. I have been on flight channel with no updates or any chatter yet. (Will do more testing today) but I do think it was possibly because the migs I tangled with were out of ewr range.

Either way, looking REALLY forward to doing some recon with the p51 as well! Gonna try and get our squad mates all on and have some real goes at the mission, we always talk about how the Korean era jets never really have a place anymore but are so well done. Well now they do! Can't express my excitement and gratitude anymore!
__________________
1000 miles of road will take you around town, a 1000 feet of runway can take you around the world...unless your in a Huey, you can go anywhere with no runway in a Huey!

multiplayer name ''DustOff=3=6''
acdelta57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 03:46 PM   #18
SeaQuark
Member
 
SeaQuark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 150
Reputation power: 5
SeaQuark has a spectacular aura aboutSeaQuark has a spectacular aura aboutSeaQuark has a spectacular aura aboutSeaQuark has a spectacular aura about
Default

Hey thanks Delta, glad to hear it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by acdelta57 View Post
My question tho is when tuning to flight channel perhaps there can be an option to check in, just so players know it's working correctly? As in most combat AOs the flight would check in to the controlling agency anyway. I have been on flight channel with no updates or any chatter yet. (Will do more testing today) but I do think it was possibly because the migs I tangled with were out of ewr range.
I think I can manage that, was working on a system like that before and just didn't get around to finishing it. Will try to include in the next big mission update.
__________________


WNG. CMNDR.
39th Virtual Fighter Squadron
K-13, Korea
1952
SeaQuark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 03:57 PM   #19
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 343
Reputation power: 4
71st_AH Rob will become famous soon enough71st_AH Rob will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by al531246 View Post

1) Perhaps add 'SeaQuark' to the beginning of the server name - "SeaQuark - KOREA! 1952". I found it difficult to spot the exact server. Make sure your server stands out; by adding SeaQuark we know it's your server.
Type "Korea" in the search bar at the top of the servers list and it will be the only one to come up.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 05:27 PM   #20
acdelta57
Member
 
acdelta57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas USA
Posts: 539
Reputation power: 4
acdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura aboutacdelta57 has a spectacular aura about
Default

or just add the server to your favorites and it will always be on the top of the list with a big gold star.
__________________
1000 miles of road will take you around town, a 1000 feet of runway can take you around the world...unless your in a Huey, you can go anywhere with no runway in a Huey!

multiplayer name ''DustOff=3=6''
acdelta57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.