Issue with TM Warthog HOTAS and TFRP Pedals

Notso

Hi all, I apologize if this has been addressed before. If so, please point me to the appropriate thread.

I'm new to DCS (F/A-18C and A-10C) and am trying to go in whole Hog (sts) with VR and the TM Warthog Stick and Throttle. They both work great, no issues. But I added a set of the TM TFRP pedals and I cannot get them to work. The pedals seem to cause a conflict somewhere and they act like the throttle control. I downloaded the TARGET SW, but not sure what to do with it as all the buttons can be mapped in DCS directly.

All three devices seem to respond appropriately in Windows game controller configuration window in Settings. But obviously the pedal and the throttle axes seem to overlap.

How do I setup the configuration (and where) to get the TFRP pedals to respond correctly? Huge thanks in advance!

System HW: i9-9900K @5ghz, MSI 11GB RTX-2080-Ti Trio, G-Skill 32GB RAM, Reverb HMD, Steam VR, TM Warthog Hotas Stick & Throttle, TM F/A-18 Stick grip add-on, TM TFRP pedals. SW: 2.5.6 OB

Clear the TPR associations, better the whole (TPR)category, buttons and axis. Then reassign the axis.

The default mapping is wrong.

Fox

Yep, that. He's got a TFRP not a TPR, but the advice still applies.

I have found that even when I clear out various settings, they come back after certain DCS OB updates, so always best to check on a regular basis.

Intel i7 12700K · MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 4090 · ASUS ROG STRIX Z690-A Wi-Fi · MSI 32" MPG321UR QD · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · 2 x Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 11 · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · Tobii Eye Tracker 5 · Thrustmaster F/A-18 Hornet Grip · Virpil MongoosT-50CM3 Base · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM3 · Virpil Alpha Prime Grip · Virpil Control Panel 2 · Thrustmaster F-16 MFDs · HTC Vive Pro 2 · Total Controls Multifunction Button Box