something in exporting MDI AMPCD was fixed in latetst :) - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 08:52 PM   #11
xoxen
Member
 
xoxen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TNi View Post
Thanks!
I'll try that.
This worked perfectly!!



TNI

Is this the only way to do so? After every update I have to redo and it´ll be more practical to have it like the DDI/MFCD´s in the monitor setup only. Maybe we simply have to wait.....
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K, Asus Z-97 Pro Gamer, 32 GB G.Skill Trident X DDR3-2400, Asus GTX 1070 ROG Strix OC, Windows 10 64bit Home Premium, TrackIR 4 with TrackClip: Pro!, Hotas Warthog with 7cm extension and Analog Slew Mod, Cougar MFDs with 8" displays, Saitek Rudder Pedals
xoxen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 10:06 PM   #12
majapahit
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xoxen View Post
Is this the only way to do so? After every update I have to redo and it´ll be more practical to have it like the DDI/MFCD´s in the monitor setup only. Maybe we simply have to wait.....

make your own JSGME mod


create directory in JSGME mod directory
add edited file
apply
before update revert
after update apply


is how I run my 10 mods
__________________
Autopilot panel | Headtracker | TM HOTAS | G920 HOTAS | Throttle Quadrants | 8600K | GTX 1080 | 16GB RAM| Win 10 x64 | Voicerecognition | 40" 1080p TV | 2x 24" 1080p side monitors | 24" 1080p touchscreen | VR googles
majapahit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 04:50 AM   #13
xoxen
Member
 
xoxen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 185
Default

Thanks. Sounds easy but I didn't create an own one so far. I will give it a try. I use OVGME but should be similar, right? I simply need to use the correct folder structure?!
Xoxen
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K, Asus Z-97 Pro Gamer, 32 GB G.Skill Trident X DDR3-2400, Asus GTX 1070 ROG Strix OC, Windows 10 64bit Home Premium, TrackIR 4 with TrackClip: Pro!, Hotas Warthog with 7cm extension and Analog Slew Mod, Cougar MFDs with 8" displays, Saitek Rudder Pedals
xoxen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 08:03 AM   #14
majapahit
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xoxen View Post
Thanks. Sounds easy but I didn't create an own one so far. I will give it a try. I use OVGME but should be similar, right? I simply need to use the correct folder structure?!
Xoxen

Yep.

<Modsfolder>\<name mod>\<dcs_sub_dir\dir\dir\dir\edited file>

and this will show up in your mod management prog
__________________
Autopilot panel | Headtracker | TM HOTAS | G920 HOTAS | Throttle Quadrants | 8600K | GTX 1080 | 16GB RAM| Win 10 x64 | Voicerecognition | 40" 1080p TV | 2x 24" 1080p side monitors | 24" 1080p touchscreen | VR googles
majapahit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 08:38 AM   #15
Evilfisher
Junior Member
 
Evilfisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 86
Default

Good morning Pilots

A general Question, as i have decided to make now a simpit instead of using helios and i need to export various things like RWR, Fuel Panel and HSi
must i then go to the corresponding init.lua and add the following line with the corresponding text like ("F18_AMPCD") ?:

dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."ViewportHandling.lua")
try_find_assigned_viewport("F18_AMPCD")


Would it then just be ("IFFEI") ("RWR") ("HSI") ?
or ar the names different?

Thanks to all help

Cheers Evilfisher

@Xoxen we can do this when you are back in Teamspeak.
Evilfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 05:31 PM   #16
xoxen
Member
 
xoxen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 185
Default

Tried to create a Mod for it and it works like charm. Thanks for the advice.
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K, Asus Z-97 Pro Gamer, 32 GB G.Skill Trident X DDR3-2400, Asus GTX 1070 ROG Strix OC, Windows 10 64bit Home Premium, TrackIR 4 with TrackClip: Pro!, Hotas Warthog with 7cm extension and Analog Slew Mod, Cougar MFDs with 8" displays, Saitek Rudder Pedals
xoxen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2018, 02:07 PM   #17
BATCARLO
Junior Member
 
BATCARLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Italia
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeepyb View Post
I got it to work with LEFT_MFCD and RIGHT_MFCD but the lines/font on the DDIs seems to thick and blurry. It is very hard to read. Anybody knows what to do with that ?
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=118
BATCARLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 04:32 PM   #18
BATCARLO
Junior Member
 
BATCARLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Italia
Posts: 7
Default Guide to extract MFCD, AMPCD Kneeboard on the external monitors or tablet/iPad

I attached you the guide, both in Italian and in English, which combines all the different posts and the suggestions to extract the MFCD, the AMPCD and the Kneeboard on the external monitors. (without Helios)
It is still required a manual modification of the configuration of the screens.
Moreover, there are also two mods ready to be used. The Kneeboard one may need to be modified manually.
DESCRIPTION
2 Guides (English-Italiano),
2 lua examples of multi-monitor setup (Mie3Schermi.lua, Mie4Schermi.lua)
2 lua examples mods (_Bat Miei MFD ESTRATTI FA-18C, _Bat My Kneeboard)
Attached Files
File Type: zip MFCD-EXTRACTION.zip (8.76 MB, 97 views)

Last edited by BATCARLO; 09-04-2018 at 04:34 PM. Reason: too long title
BATCARLO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 03:15 PM   #19
Outlaw24
Member
 
Outlaw24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA, NC
Posts: 644
Send a message via ICQ to Outlaw24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BATCARLO View Post
I attached you the guide, both in Italian and in English, which combines all the different posts and the suggestions to extract the MFCD, the AMPCD and the Kneeboard on the external monitors. (without Helios)
It is still required a manual modification of the configuration of the screens.
Moreover, there are also two mods ready to be used. The Kneeboard one may need to be modified manually.
DESCRIPTION
2 Guides (English-Italiano),
2 lua examples of multi-monitor setup (Mie3Schermi.lua, Mie4Schermi.lua)
2 lua examples mods (_Bat Miei MFD ESTRATTI FA-18C, _Bat My Kneeboard)
Excellent guide, thanks for sharing!
__________________
MSI Z-97 Gaming 7, i7 4790K @ 4.4, Noctua NH-U12S, 32GB Corsair Vengeance, MSI GTX 1080ti, Trustmaster Warthog Throttle, VKB Gunfighter Pro, MCG Pro, MFG Crosswind Pedals, UTC MK II Pro, Dell AW3418DW Gsync monitor, SSD 512GB 850 Pro (DCS), Playseat Air Force Seat, KW-980 Jetseat, Windows 10.
Outlaw24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 08:39 AM   #20
Rackham
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 17
Default

Look at this mod : displays look sharper at normal zoom (32” display, 3840x2160 resolution).
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3301897/
Rackham is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:18 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.