Newbee M2000 Pilot Needs Help Selecting Magic Missiles - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2019, 07:02 PM   #1
flameoutme
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 83
Default Newbee M2000 Pilot Needs Help Selecting Magic Missiles

I know I must be doing something wrong. I've watched the tutorials on how to select the magic II missles, but when I click on its button there is no change to the hud, no "p" showing up on the selector button below MAG.

I tried in VR, outside of VR, in several different missions.

I tried with clicking and with Lctrl-1.

I can select and shoot the 530 no problem, and guns as well.

Any suggestions?
flameoutme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 07:13 PM   #2
flameoutme
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 83
Default Well, I'll be darned

Just after my previous post, I happen to look at the change log as listed here:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=245165

And wouldn't you know it says:

"8. CAN and MAGIC can only be selected via HOTAS."

I have to say, trying to figure out why it wasn't working had me spinning my head around. Perhaps my fault for not reading about it first, but I have to say its about as counter intuitive as one can get.

I wonder how many other heads out there are close to exploding.

I can select it fine now via hotus.

!!!!@@@##^!%!!!
flameoutme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 07:15 PM   #3
Snappy
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 134
Default

Hi,



not sure which tutorials exactly you watched. In case you didn't know, the Mirage is undergoing some major rework right now, in order to get the system (e.g. weapons selection / HUD ) closer to real aircraft functionality.


So there are many things that don't work the way they did before , due to changed (more realistic) functionality.
Could be , even likely, that your tutorials still referred to the pre-update state of systems.


So you can now either search these RAZBAM forums for instructions on how to work the new system design or you wait until the

Mirage overhaul is completed (could still be a little while) and the new manual and training missions are rolled out along with it.



Hope that helps.



Kind regards,



Snappy

Last edited by Snappy; 10-07-2019 at 07:18 PM. Reason: formatting
Snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 05:27 AM   #4
=FAB= Maverick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 53
Default

Hello my friend.
It's simple!
Now, MAGIC and cannon are not selectable from PCA.

You need to go to controls and ASSIGN A BUTTON to
CNM MAGIC
CNM AA GUN
CNM NEUTRAL (PCA SELECT)

The CNM NEUTRAL "exits" from the MAGIC or AA GUN mode and comes back to normal PCA. It's needed to select later a bomb or AG MODE.
=FAB= Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 09:29 AM   #5
Steph21
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =FAB= Maverick View Post
Hello my friend.
It's simple!
Now, MAGIC and cannon are not selectable from PCA.
AG Canon (CAS) still need to be selected from PCA.
Only AA Canon has a HOTAS master mode
Steph21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 04:09 PM   #6
flameoutme
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 83
Default

Thanks all. It worked!

Just lov'in this plane!
flameoutme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:17 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.