Huey Hardpoint Texture Change - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2019, 02:58 PM   #1
DMAN67
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
Default Huey Hardpoint Texture Change

I recently installed a few skins in the /SAVED GAMES/LIVERY folder and for some reason most of the skins have this light green camo texture on the Hueys external hardpoints. I hate it and am curious how I can change these textures? I can't find where they are located. Can anyone help? I'd like the standard black texture for the hardpoints.



Thanks in advance for your help!

Dave
DMAN67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 11:55 AM   #2
Emmer
Member
 
Emmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: On your six!
Posts: 741
Default

I have the same thing ; please, ED ; could you fix this problem?
Besides, the rest of textures is incorrect as well......

__________________
http://www.fulltimepilots.nl

http://www.fulltimepilots.nl/Sigs/LLTM2014.jpg

Last edited by Emmer; 10-04-2019 at 02:06 PM.
Emmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 03:21 PM   #3
ebabil
Veteran
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 3,102
Default

after some updates, most of the old liveries became obsolete.


https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=228273&page=2
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | Ka-50 | F-14A/B | F-16C | F-4E
Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Carriers

Youtube
Z390 / i5 9400F / Gtx1070 / 16 GB Ram / 500 gb SSD and 1 tb HDD // CH Fighterstick - MS FFB2 - TM Warthog Throttle - CH Pro Pedals - TrackIR 4
ebabil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 05:16 PM   #4
Emmer
Member
 
Emmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: On your six!
Posts: 741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebabil View Post
after some updates, most of the old liveries became obsolete.


https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=228273&page=2
Right ; thanks for the info; i can delete alot of the liveries now……

Have a nice weekend!
__________________
http://www.fulltimepilots.nl

http://www.fulltimepilots.nl/Sigs/LLTM2014.jpg

Last edited by Emmer; 10-04-2019 at 08:38 PM.
Emmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 04:53 AM   #5
ams999
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 402
Default

There is no need to delete them outright if you wish to keep them. You can fix it yourself but it takes some time and effort:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...89&postcount=6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ams999 View Post
To me, it happened after the last update as the structure of the luas seems to have changed a little:

1. look for texture files called *.bmp.dds or *.tga.dds and rename them to *.dds
2. in the description.lua then rename anything referring to "*.bmp" (or *.tga) by removing the '.bmp/tga'

This fixed the problem in my case.
__________________
"[...] because, in this day and age, if you get to the merge and no-one's died - it's not good for anybody."
Keith 'Okie' Nance
ams999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 09:04 AM   #6
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,827
Default

Thanks, will try that
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 11:30 AM   #7
aceviper
Member
 
aceviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dublin
Posts: 554
Default

For the original poster... standard black hardpoints... add this to description.lua for the skin

{"uh1_weapon", 0, "uh1_weapon_blk", true};

otherwise they are tan I think
__________________

aceviper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 08:30 AM   #8
Emmer
Member
 
Emmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: On your six!
Posts: 741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceviper View Post
For the original poster... standard black hardpoints... add this to description.lua for the skin

{"uh1_weapon", 0, "uh1_weapon_blk", true};

otherwise they are tan I think
Thanks; will give that a try………..

Ok, i tried it ; works for the hardpoints and the skin looks ok for now……..adjusted the description.lua ;

__________________
http://www.fulltimepilots.nl

http://www.fulltimepilots.nl/Sigs/LLTM2014.jpg

Last edited by Emmer; 10-09-2019 at 10:17 AM.
Emmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.