[RESOLVED]Spitfire broken in multiplayer - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2018, 09:41 AM   #31
philstyle
Member
 
philstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DD_Fenrir View Post
...or you just get in and try it, as the rest of us did and found out by doing.
To be honest, I gave up checking too Fenrir.
Nice to know it's back.. but it is a but odd to find this out from other customers and not the people who sold me the product.

Still, if it works, I shall also let people know. It's good news, irrespective of how it is ultimately delivered.
philstyle is offline  
Old 03-28-2018, 09:43 AM   #32
Maffers
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DD_Fenrir View Post
...or you just get in and try it, as the rest of us did and found out by doing.
On all the servers that stopped allowing people to fly it? How about if someone had let them know so that it was available again? Would that have been so bad?

The way the Spitfire (and therefore its owners) has been treated as a module by the developers is worse than the Hawk. I expect better from a first party module, God forbid they should actually finish it and allow us to carry a fuel tank and a bomb/rockets as was teased when it was released.
Maffers is offline  
Old 03-28-2018, 10:13 AM   #33
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,529
Default

The fuel tanks and bombs are still being worked on, I will try and get an update.

EDIT:

Multiplayer spitfire issue is fixed, not sure why it was not added to the change log. Sorry about that.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro

Last edited by BIGNEWY; 03-28-2018 at 01:39 PM.
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 03-28-2018, 12:14 PM   #34
DD_Fenrir
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 335
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maffers View Post
On all the servers that stopped allowing people to fly it? How about if someone had let them know so that it was available again? Would that have been so bad?
Burning Skies had registered the fix and updated within 24hrs.

Again, if the issue was that important, you'd test it. I have every hotfix. Much slips through that doesn't get covered in the notes, some for good reason as NEWY suggests.

We run a version of 2.5 OpenBeta (I think that some of you need to be reminded that those 2 words, Open Beta, suggests there will be stuff that needs fixing). Ergo, every time a patch or hotfix rolls out I test those elements they think they've fixed if I can but also test some of those previously bugged elements of that they haven't announced a fix for just in case.

Sometimes I wonder if I'm the only one who operates the 2.5 Open Beta in the frame of mind of a Beta Tester.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Maffers View Post
The way the Spitfire (and therefore its owners) has been treated as a module by the developers is worse than the Hawk. I expect better from a first party module, God forbid they should actually finish it and allow us to carry a fuel tank and a bomb/rockets as was teased when it was released.
Maybe have something to do with the release of 2.5 taking prority perhaps?

Or the fact that their Lead was terminally ill?

Getting your knickers in a twist over lack of drop tanks and bombs is a waste of energy. The stuffs coming. In the interim the Spitfire is emminently playable and thoroughly enjoyable as is.

Sure I welcome some expansion of it's capability but to lump it in the same breath as the admittedly problematic Hawk is ridiculous.
DD_Fenrir is offline  
Old 03-28-2018, 01:26 PM   #35
amazingme
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DD_Fenrir View Post
...

Sure I welcome some expansion of it's capability but to lump it in the same breath as the admittedly problematic Hawk is ridiculous.
..and some people who always complain.
__________________
Specs:
Spoiler:
Asus Z97 PRO Gamer, i7 4790K@4.6GHz, 4x8GB Kingston @2400MHz 11-13-14-32, Titan X, Creative X-Fi, 128+2x250GB SSDs, Saitek X55 Throttle + G940, MFG Crosswinds, TrackIR 5 w/ pro clip, JetSeat, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 27" monitor, TN panel, 1920x1080

Settings:
Spoiler:
2.1.x - Textures:High Terrain:High Civ.Traffic:Off Water:High VisRan:Low Heatblur:High Shadows:High Res:1920x1080 RoC:1024 MSAA:4x AF:16x HDR:OFF DefS: ON GCI: ON DoF:Off Lens: OFF C/G:390m Trees:1500m R:max Gamma: 1.5
amazingme is offline  
Old 03-28-2018, 02:36 PM   #36
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,529
Default

As the main issue here is resolved I will close.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro
BIGNEWY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.