Performance charts and sources

Hello together,

I'm new to DCS and WWII fighters albeit with some experience in 'civil' flight simulation. The K-4 is my first DCS airplane.

I was wondering if there are performance charts available for the WWII fighter modules and on which sources ED has based the simulated flight performance of their models. I was missing both information in the manuals.

Since there is plentiful information openly available on the internet but quite contradicting each other (e.g. if the K-4 was a medium, good or excellent climber), I find it very hard to judge what is the real deal, so to speak.

Thanks for any illumination!

No one knows what ED bases their stuff on except ED themselves. As far as German ac goes we've been told alot of it comes from the smithsonian (and isnt publically available). That being said there are a number of performance charts for the real aircraft that you can find on the internet. These are good places to start.

http://www.kurfurst.org/

http://www.wwiiaircraftperformance.org/

Just remember to keep in mind the conditions of the tests etc etc if you want to start comparing things.

9./JG27

"If you can't hit anything, it's because you suck. If you get shot down, it's because you suck. You and me, we know we suck, and that makes it ok." - Worst person in all of DCS

"In the end, which will never come, we will all be satisifed... we must fight them on forum, we will fight them on reddit..." - Dunravin

Hello together,

I'm new to DCS and WWII fighters albeit with some experience in 'civil' flight simulation. The K-4 is my first DCS airplane.

I was wondering if there are performance charts available for the WWII fighter modules and on which sources ED has based the simulated flight performance of their models. I was missing both information in the manuals.