how to change the Aircraft Control Priority - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2019, 05:40 PM   #11
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,817
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalEngine View Post
Are these instructions for multi-crew still applicable?
Yes, though in 2.5.4 "Request Aircraft Control" now has a default keybind "J", so there's no need to bind the control request to a joystick button (unless wanted).

Note: The 1.5.3 bug with the ME not saving changes to Control Priority is fixed in 2.5.4

Last edited by Ramsay; 04-30-2019 at 05:50 PM. Reason: Confirm ME bug is fixed in Open Beta 2.5.4.30038
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 04:14 AM   #12
Nodak
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 158
Default

I find it works consistently as long as you follow the steps given above, and you have zero airspeed on the ground and both let go of the sticks before you hit the transfer. Any attempt to transfer at even so much as taxi speed and you lose critical parts. If you don't see the engine RPM spool up and hear the start in the back, forget about it, you got in bugged.
Nodak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.