Huey Autopilot issues

dpj463

I am new to helicopters and need some help in how to properly use this feature.

I have mapped the following controls to my hotas (t16000m)

1. Autopilot on/off

2. Autopilot level flight

3. Autopilot attitude

4. Autopilot Orbit

When in the pilot seat or in the copilot seat, i can turn autopilot on and off. It appears when I turn it on that it is set to level flight.

If after turning it on and I select any of options 2 thru 4, it kicks the helicopter out of autopilot entirely.

If I directly choose option 2 thru 4 , nothing happens.

My goal is to be able to set the autopilot to ORBIT then jump into any other seat and fire the guns. I just can't seem to figure this out.

Any help would be appreciated.

Gigabyte Z390 mobo, i9-9900K, 32gb ram, GTX 2080 ti, Evo 970 nvme 1tb, 2 DSD button box OSW panels, Oculus Rift CV1, Odyssey Plus, Valve Index, Rift S, HP Reverb, 2 SimRacingStudio wind sim fans, MFG Crosswind pedals, Warthog hotas w 50mm extension, Simlab GT1 EVOcockpit, Gametrix Jet Seat, SFX-100 3DOF motion, 8 transducers, 2 Cougar MFD's

DCS World, Simshaker for Aviators, sound module

Modules: P51, F/18, All Rotor craft, F14, F16, FC3

Super Carrier

The huey in rl has no autopilot and the pseudo auto pilot is designed to simulate a copilot taking the controls while you manage anonter system like comm or weapons. I’m not sure what is happening my I Presision was you activate autopilot then select the mode much like a commercial jet where you activate the autopilot then select the alt hold, cars or other mode

BlackeyCole 20years usaf

XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB

Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram

New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better. A new post every Friday.