WW II ADC - WW II ai Bombers Part 1 - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2017, 04:37 PM   #11
Captain Gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 31
Default

ps on a general note, how do you make them bomb? I set the Lib on ground attack and fly over my axis airfield but I don't have the knowledge to make them bomb.

pps those gunners are too damn good!
Captain Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2017, 04:59 PM   #12
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,339
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Gordon View Post
ps on a general note, how do you make them bomb? I set the Lib on ground attack and fly over my axis airfield but I don't have the knowledge to make them bomb.

pps those gunners are too damn good!
in advanced waypoint settings, you can choose between several actions.
__________________

Rig: Maximus VII Ranger, 4790K @ 4.00 Ghz, MSI GTX 980 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, 250 GB SAMSUNG EVO 850 SSD, 2TB HDD, Win 10 64-bit
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2017, 06:37 PM   #13
Captain Gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 31
Default

I'l have to read up about it, got the B17s to fly over but no bombs, "read the manual" time.

Still can't sort the Ju-88 in allied listing, not in Third Reich...
Captain Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 10:10 AM   #14
Captain Gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 31
Default

Hi all,

Lovely machines, great work. I have now got my head into .lua files and find the country limitation of the JU-88 as GER so I have added GER to my coalitions (unfortunately can't do it retrospectively for older missions) but now get the JU-88 on my team


I note that when I try to make a flight of 4 my counter does not work so I have to make each JU-88 a separate plane group, is that right? or is there another route?

ps I've got the lead B-17 to bomb successfully (even if it was my own airfield - reminds me of Milo Minderbender in Catch 22) but not the others - it may be because I can't create a flight of 4...
Captain Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2017, 06:42 PM   #15
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 538
Default

I see that some of the P-38 files are embedded in the Ju-88 folder, how do I install the P-38 to get it working as AI?
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 12:55 AM   #16
Hawkeye60
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: USA Ma.
Posts: 1,962
Default

Quote:
I see that some of the P-38 files are embedded in the Ju-88 folder, how do I install the P-38 to get it working as AI?
You should be able to select the ai in the ME.
Do not select player.
__________________
"Yeah, and though I work in the valley of Death, I will fear no Evil. For where there is one, there is always three. I preparest my aircraft to receive the Iron that will be delivered in the presence of my enemies. Thy ALCM and JDAM they comfort me. Power was given unto the aircrew to make peace upon the world by way of the sword. And when the call went out, Behold the "Sword of Stealth". And his name was Death. And Hell followed him. For the day of wrath has come and no mercy shall be given."
Hawkeye60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 06:30 PM   #17
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 538
Default

No, was looking for AI version. There was no discrete folder for the P-38 to install, I found that parts of the mod are embedded in the Ju-88 and when I install the Ju-88 I can select it but not the P-38. I can successfully install and select in the mission editor all the other aircraft but the P-38 remains elusive. I didn't think to check under ships or ground vehicles however, and to be honest the only country I checked was US under the assumption that it would at least be usable by the USAAF.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 12:12 AM   #18
Hawkeye60
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: USA Ma.
Posts: 1,962
Default

Quote:
No, was looking for AI version. There was no discrete folder for the P-38 to install, I found that parts of the mod are embedded in the Ju-88 and when I install the Ju-88 I can select it but not the P-38. I can successfully install and select in the mission editor all the other aircraft but the P-38 remains elusive. I didn't think to check under ships or ground vehicles however, and to be honest the only country I checked was US under the assumption that it would at least be usable by the USAAF.
Ok, I think I misunderstood.
The P-38 was not included with this pack.
We decided ED's was much nicer!
The files you found must have been left there by mistake. I will check and remove them to avoid confusion.
We do have a flyable version posted in the mods forum.
Search for Warbirds.
It can be used as ai as well as flyable.

Hawkeye
__________________
"Yeah, and though I work in the valley of Death, I will fear no Evil. For where there is one, there is always three. I preparest my aircraft to receive the Iron that will be delivered in the presence of my enemies. Thy ALCM and JDAM they comfort me. Power was given unto the aircrew to make peace upon the world by way of the sword. And when the call went out, Behold the "Sword of Stealth". And his name was Death. And Hell followed him. For the day of wrath has come and no mercy shall be given."
Hawkeye60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 02:37 AM   #19
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeye60 View Post
Ok, I think I misunderstood.
The P-38 was not included with this pack.
We decided ED's was much nicer!
The files you found must have been left there by mistake. I will check and remove them to avoid confusion.
We do have a flyable version posted in the mods forum.
Search for Warbirds.
It can be used as ai as well as flyable.

Hawkeye

I see, too bad would love to have it now for a mission I am building but will wait for the asset pack to get finished. I suggest that you remove it from the first post. The others are great, particularly the B-26! Nice work.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 03:21 AM   #20
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2,275
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Gordon View Post
. I have now got my head into .lua files and find the country limitation of the JU-88 as GER so I have added GER to my coalitions (unfortunately can't do it retrospectively for older missions).
Hi, you can use this Mod: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/1970350/ to modify coalitions on older missions. It works best if you alter the coalitions and then save and reopen the mission before further editing.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:13 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.