VP-Airfield Equipment 0.8.2 beta - Page 35 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2019, 11:02 PM   #341
Eagle 01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Default

jef32
It was good to be helpful and I'm sorry, I can't answer about the problem of shadow because I don't have “L39, Yak52”.
But... it's strange. There is no problem when use VPC-Airfield-equipment with the modules I have (F18, F14 and FC3).
Eagle 01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2019, 04:49 PM   #342
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 542
Default

I can confirm the lost of shadows in cockpit of L-39, Yak52, Christen Eagle, MB-339,...., but not in M-2000C for example, that's a "no go" for me with this beautiful mod
__________________

DCS Virtual Breitling Jet Team Flight Lead
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 03:34 PM   #343
Fisherman82
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 253
Default

Do you others have the NATO light towers working after the update to DCS 2.5.5? Mine wont turn on at night

Skickat från min D5503 via Tapatalk
Fisherman82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 03:46 PM   #344
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisherman82 View Post
Do you others have the NATO light towers working after the update to DCS 2.5.5? Mine wont turn on at night

They do work, but not if you place them as static structures ... place them as Ground Fortifications, then they will light from 20 pm to 6 am
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 06:11 PM   #345
Fisherman82
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
They do work, but not if you place them as static structures ... place them as Ground Fortifications, then they will light from 20 pm to 6 am
Thank you, I will give that a try! Would never had thought of that myself

Skickat från min D5503 via Tapatalk
Fisherman82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 06:51 PM   #346
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisherman82 View Post
Thank you, I will give that a try! Would never had thought of that myself
Neither would I .. this solution was first shown by @suntsag: https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=323
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 11:51 AM   #347
Duster
Member
 
Duster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 237
Default

hello people, I downloaded the latest version of VP-Airfield Equipment from the site, but in MP I do not pass the integrity and some objects in the mission editor are not seen, black screen in the preview.
Ideas?
__________________


CPU i7 7700K@4.2ghz * COOLER ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO * MB MSI Z270 Gaming M3 * RAM G.Skill 16GB DDR4-2400 DDR4 2400MHz * GPU Zotac GTX 1070Ti mini * SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500GB for S.O. * SSD Samsung 860 EVO 500GB for DCS * HDD 1TB WD Blue x2 * PSU Corsair CX650M * SO Windows 10 pro 64bit * TrackIR 5 * Saiteck x52 Pro
Duster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 12:39 PM   #348
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duster View Post
hello people, I downloaded the latest version of VP-Airfield Equipment from the site, but in MP I do not pass the integrity and some objects in the mission editor are not seen, black screen in the preview.
Ideas?
Regarding the objects that show up black on the preview, the Mod's author has issued a patch here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=275

Regarding the Integrity Check, this Mod doesnt pass because it includes modified textures with the same names as some of DCS base textures .. the Mod's author has stated that he will rename those the next time he updates the Mod (https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=281)

For now, the only way to use the Mod on a MP mission is to have the Server configured to not require pure clients ... this is feasible on private servers, where you play with known people who wouldnt use this to cheat

Best regards and kudos once again to @voc

Eduardo
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.