Navy Equipment - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2018, 02:54 PM   #11
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 10,659
Default

have you read the help read me file??
translated from Russian..
Spoiler:

Quote:
Howtos
Creation of PAPI / VASI
We create a connector that will indicate the point of contact on the strip. The connector name must begin with "touch_down_zone_".

In the properties of the connector, set the following parameters:

runway_number = uint (33); - number of the strip.

runway_suffix = uint (0); - strip suffix, can take the values ​​0/1/2/3, which correspond to the trace. suffixes none, left, right, center.

We create fake light sources, which will be PAPI . Assign them material als_lamp.

Fill in the User Defined Properties. Example:

TYPE = "fake_lights"; - says that these are fake light sources.

light_type = "als"; - indicates the type of sources.



argument = "airfield.als.33"; - Specifies the argument that will control the sources. ATTENTION! 33 this is the band number, it must be replaced with the correct strip number and suffix (L, R, C) if necessary.



size = 2.0; - size of sources

tex_coords_lb = vec2 (0.0.0.0);

tex_coords_rt = vec2 (0.5,1.0);



low_glide_path = array (0.5,0.5,0.5,0.5); - at the lowest angle of the glide path, the texture coordinates of all 4 sources will be offset by 0.5.

slightly_low_glide_path = array (0.5,0.5,0.5,0.0); - the texture coordinates of the first 3 sources will be displaced by 0.5, the texture coordinates of the 4th will remain unchanged.

on_lower_glide_path = array (0.5,0.5,0.0,0.0);

on_upper_glide_path = array (0.5,0.5,0.0,0.0);

slightly_high_glide_path = array (0.5,0.0,0.0,0.0);

high_glide_path = array (0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0);

Creation of model with lods in the same file
Create a dam with the lod_root flag .

Make the lody.

Attach the lodges to the dam.

In User defined properties , list the names of the loops with the ranges in which these loops will be visible. The ranges of the ladders can overlap, in this case several lots will be drawn at once.

Example User defined properties that are attached to 3 logs with the names Text01 , Text02 and Text03:

TYPE = "lod_root";

Text01 = vec2 (0.0,100.0); # the first argument is the minimum distance on which the boat will be seen, the second - the maximum

Text02 = vec2 (100.0,200.0);

Text03 = vec2 (200.0.11000000.0);
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
Updates to my stuff are now going here
joey45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 03:26 PM   #12
crazyeddie
Senior Member
 
crazyeddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 1,387
Default

I don't understand that in English ... so no sodding chance of ever understdning it in Russian
crazyeddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 03:33 PM   #13
Aeroshell
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Default

I have read that but yes it’s not very clear.
Aeroshell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2018, 08:29 PM   #14
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 558
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Highwayman-Ed View Post
I've done them for our Squadron and with the help of Stonehouse's editing of my original Deck Crew mod, there is no longer any conflict with any other mods. I'm currently waiting on the Author of this mods permission to upload them.

Approved
__________________
X-Plane 11.5x / DCS 2.5.6 / P3Dv5 / Aerofly FS 2 / War Thunder

Win10-x64 | ASUS Z390 Maximus VI | Intel i7-9700K @3.6GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | 2TB M2 PCI 4x | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift S
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 10:36 AM   #15
Highwayman-Ed
Senior Member
 
Highwayman-Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,562
Send a message via AIM to Highwayman-Ed
Default

BlackLibrary & cdpkobra have graciously given me permission to combine the MD-3 Tow Tractors into my US Navy Deck Crew mod.

This has been uploaded to the userfiles section and as soon as it is approved by ED, I'll post a link here and update my own thread.

Thanks for your mods and the permissions guys!
__________________

Intel i9-9900KF @5.2GHz
MSI Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon
32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR3200 RAM
MSI RTX 2080 Ti Gaming X Trio
40" Panasonic TH-40DX600U @ 4K
Pimax Vision 8K Plus / Oculus Rift CV1 / HTC Vive
Gametrix JetSeat with SimShaker
Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition


Highwayman-Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 11:30 AM   #16
MurderOne
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 315
Default

Nice! Thanks for all of your cooperation and work together to make this happen!
__________________
Sorry, no cool signature here.
MurderOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 12:32 PM   #17
Highwayman-Ed
Senior Member
 
Highwayman-Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,562
Send a message via AIM to Highwayman-Ed
Default

The file has been approved by ED and is available in the Userfile section here: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3301580/

Thanks again to BlackLibrary & cdpkobra for letting me include their Tow trucks.
__________________

Intel i9-9900KF @5.2GHz
MSI Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon
32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR3200 RAM
MSI RTX 2080 Ti Gaming X Trio
40" Panasonic TH-40DX600U @ 4K
Pimax Vision 8K Plus / Oculus Rift CV1 / HTC Vive
Gametrix JetSeat with SimShaker
Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition


Highwayman-Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 12:42 AM   #18
oscar19681
Member
 
oscar19681's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 244
Default

This doesnt seem to work for the DCS steam version. I tried installing it as instructies. Didnt work (steam version doesnt even have mode/tech folders in the used files, and making them myself didnt work) i tried jgsme to get it to work, didnt work either. Seems the mods/tech folder for the steam version is located at the root folder instead of mysaved games. I tried putting the files into the mods/tech folder there. Also didnt work. I just keep getting the ertoe that it needs fhe module (when i start the top-gun campaign which needs it). Anyone else got it to work for dcs steam?
oscar19681 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 08:33 AM   #19
oscar19681
Member
 
oscar19681's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 244
Default

Anyone? Need help installing this mod. On the download page i was told to post here for help. Havent gotten any so far
oscar19681 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 08:37 AM   #20
oscar19681
Member
 
oscar19681's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Highwayman-Ed View Post
I've done them for our Squadron and with the help of Stonehouse's editing of my original Deck Crew mod, there is no longer any conflict with any other mods. I'm currently waiting on the Author of this mods permission to upload them.





How did you manage to zoom on the deck like
That in the mission editor. Satilite mode or something?
oscar19681 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.