Harpoon - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2019, 07:43 PM   #11
joojoo
Member
 
joojoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 180
Default

Thank you both. I just struggling to understand what is the right preset heading and of what is this depends on..
joojoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 08:09 PM   #12
Porkchopper
Junior Member
 
Porkchopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA
Posts: 6
Default

I am too! Does anyone know if ED has published any specs on the harpoon.? I'd like to know what the range and the search cone is.
__________________
F/A-18C | AV-8B | AJS-37 | M-2000C | F-86E | FC | CA | PG

I7 16GB SSD 1050 TrackIR TM16000 HOTAS/PEDALS

Blog: https://porkchopper.com
Porkchopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 02:09 AM   #13
kaoqumba
Member
 
kaoqumba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 317
Default

The best way is to wait for SEA mode to appear.
kaoqumba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:49 PM   #14
Porkchopper
Junior Member
 
Porkchopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA
Posts: 6
Default

What is "SEA Mode"?
__________________
F/A-18C | AV-8B | AJS-37 | M-2000C | F-86E | FC | CA | PG

I7 16GB SSD 1050 TrackIR TM16000 HOTAS/PEDALS

Blog: https://porkchopper.com
Porkchopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 10:13 PM   #15
_mu110_
Member
 
_mu110_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porkchopper View Post
What is "SEA Mode"?
A mode of the A/G radar for detecting ships at sea, but we’ll most likely be waiting awhile longer as ED hasn’t said all that much about this system yet.
_mu110_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 11:21 AM   #16
Direwolf
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 158
Default

How to attack several targets in the same area with Harpoons? I mean, how to be sure I launch two Harpoons for 2 targets in the same trajectory, and each Harpoon hits a different target?
Direwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 11:57 AM   #17
Greyman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 710
Default

that would probably be a mode that has yet to be implemented, unless it was included in the latest release.
Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 07:29 PM   #18
VDV
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Direwolf View Post
How to attack several targets in the same area with Harpoons? I mean, how to be sure I launch two Harpoons for 2 targets in the same trajectory, and each Harpoon hits a different target?
When we get AG radar via SEA mode you will be abble to track sea targets, like we track air targets.
VDV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 10:37 PM   #19
Kang
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1,058
Default

So far, if you are fine with just hitting two targets and not two specific targets out of a larger convoy, you can use HTPT mode and get hook shots from different sides. Not guaranteed to do what you want, but fairly good chance.
Kang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 08:29 AM   #20
padonis
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 224
Default

Does the Harpoon still have too low explosive power? For this reason, I prefer to use AGM-65F, although the range is smaller, but it does more damage. In addition, ships do not defend against them.
padonis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
f18, harpoon

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:49 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.