STEP Change for JSOW/JDAM - Page 8 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2019, 04:43 PM   #71
Tholozor
Member
 
Tholozor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 465
Default

It has been stated that down the line we'll have the ability to designate Left and Right on a BRU-55 rack to give a different target without having to step the PP manually.
__________________
REAPER 51 | Tholozor
Tholozor is offline  
Old 09-18-2019, 07:46 PM   #72
Greyman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 715
Default

Sweet. I'll look forward to that.

It does sound like a more efficient way of dropping the bombs. Setting them up with target coordinates will still take a while, which is fine, but dropping them should be just require repeated presses of the pickle button.
Greyman is offline  
Old 09-18-2019, 11:44 PM   #73
launchedsquid
Junior Member
 
launchedsquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 72
Default

As Tholozor said above, the PP switch is just an EA work around, the complete system is still in the works.
launchedsquid is offline  
Old 09-20-2019, 04:37 PM   #74
Rom_un
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 20
Default

Many WIP to complete jdam, the angle of attack didn't work too
Rom_un is offline  
Old 09-26-2019, 11:18 PM   #75
HoekomWerkNiks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 20
Default

Having problems with jsow being very inaccurate with the 154A and C version in too mode, I make the waypoint the target with the wpdsg button on the hsi, but the bombs keep flying over the target missing it with a big margin. Any advice?
HoekomWerkNiks is offline  
Old 09-26-2019, 11:25 PM   #76
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HoekomWerkNiks View Post
Having problems with jsow being very inaccurate with the 154A and C version in too mode, I make the waypoint the target with the wpdsg button on the hsi, but the bombs keep flying over the target missing it with a big margin. Any advice?
Are you sure you set the waypoint's elevation to ground level? It's probably that.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700k, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 @3000CL15, 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Hornet grip on T-50 base, Warthog side-stick, Warthog throttle, TPR pedals, 3 Cougar MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR w/Pro clip|
F/A-18C, F-16C, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, P-51D, Sptifire, BS2, FC3, Caucasus, NTTR, Normandy, Persian Gulf
Harker is offline  
Old 09-27-2019, 05:01 PM   #77
Ramstein
Senior Member
 
Ramstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scio, Oregon
Posts: 1,878
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by HoekomWerkNiks View Post
Having problems with jsow being very inaccurate with the 154A and C version in too mode, I make the waypoint the target with the wpdsg button on the hsi, but the bombs keep flying over the target missing it with a big margin. Any advice?
Mark the target with the pod... and it is a accurate and can hit tanks.. dead on...

but using the waypoints gets confusing and misses targets.... IMHO
__________________
ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i5-6600 3.300/Turbo 3.900 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics ard
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung LCD HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
Ramstein is offline  
Old 09-28-2019, 12:55 PM   #78
Habu_69
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA VA
Posts: 859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramstein View Post
Mark the target with the pod... and it is a accurate and can hit tanks.. dead on...

but using the waypoints gets confusing and misses targets.... IMHO

My experience marking targets with TGP the AGM-154C consistently impacts long, by (it appears) about 20 meters.
Habu_69 is offline  
Old 09-28-2019, 07:30 PM   #79
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 24,793
Default

Those missing or it going long, share a track and I take a look.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline  
Old 09-30-2019, 12:58 PM   #80
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Habu_69 View Post
My experience marking targets with TGP the AGM-154C consistently impacts long, by (it appears) about 20 meters.
Weird, I don't have that. Are you designating a point at the base of the target? If you're designating the top of a target, it's often the case that the actual point designated will be behind the target, on ground level, along the TGP's line of sight.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700k, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 @3000CL15, 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Hornet grip on T-50 base, Warthog side-stick, Warthog throttle, TPR pedals, 3 Cougar MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR w/Pro clip|
F/A-18C, F-16C, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, P-51D, Sptifire, BS2, FC3, Caucasus, NTTR, Normandy, Persian Gulf
Harker is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:00 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.