Spring Tensio 2.5 not working - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2018, 03:18 PM   #1
Charmin2105
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 100
Default Spring Tensio 2.5 not working

Startet the Spring Tension Campaign but it seems to me it dont work on 2.5. In the first Mission which is, i think the same as the dokument Mission, i land in Tskhinvali but first i cant clearance to land and also if i land nothing happend.
Charmin2105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 06:14 PM   #2
Andy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

I am having the same issues, 2.5 broke this campaign. The Huey default campaign is also not triggering events on landing.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 10:23 PM   #3
sokolus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 67
Default

I agree, unfortunately it is impossible to pass the first mission. I was waiting for 2.5 to play in campaigns, Oilfield has a bug in the 3rd mission, Spring Tension in the first.
__________________
sokolus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 08:27 AM   #4
Grajo
Member
 
Grajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Montpellier - France
Posts: 369
Default

Hi,
Same problem here, waiting for the Caucasus in 2.5 to start the Spring Tension Campaign, but I can not make it through the first mission.

Apart from not getting permission to land, I can add, that land in Tskhinvali will not trigger anything, but if I wreck the helo during landing, then yes... documents will be delivered and "we are good to continue", sadly the helo is not in a condition to take of anymore.

I hope this campaign gets fix soon , I heard very good things about it.

[/url]


Thanks
Grajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 05:14 PM   #5
Aerodyne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 19
Default

There is a thread about this issue that dates all the way back to January 2016...

I'll let that speak for itself.
Aerodyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 05:35 PM   #6
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

Without going into much detail, this is known internally and being worked.
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 06:57 PM   #7
Grajo
Member
 
Grajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Montpellier - France
Posts: 369
Default

Thanks for the info gospadin.
Great news then!
Grajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 06:33 AM   #8
AussieFX
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sandgroper.
Posts: 164
Default

Yeah, same problem.

Is it all the quick missions broken?
It's a shame, I enjoy this bird.

At least they are working on a fix.
AussieFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 07:13 AM   #9
R1Lawsy
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 207
Default

Same, had a blast with this campaign - its one of the best - can't wait to try it again in 2.5.

I love the Huey, but it's sooooo slow.....
R1Lawsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 05:39 AM   #10
FlyNeX
Junior Member
 
FlyNeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Posts: 23
Default

At first mission I was land below south Shpora, but later, when I need bring papers there, and when I need land near river, close to checkpoint, I dont have where to land. X) There is all arround trees...
FlyNeX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.