M-2000C English Cockpit Mod - Page 10 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2017, 05:55 PM   #91
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

The reflections I see are much less pronounced. I would suggest that you uninstall, run a repair, and reinstall.

My settings are:

Textures: High
Terrain Textures: High
Visib Range: High
Shadows: Flat Only
MSAA: Off
Depth of Field: Off
Lens Effects: None
HDR: Off
Deferred Shading: On
Ansiotropic Filtering: 8x
Cockpit Global Illumination: On

Gamma: 1.8

Screenshots which tried to replicate your results:





gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 05:58 PM   #92
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

BTW, if you want to know what version you're running, look down by your right hip, behind the fuse panel:

gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 06:49 PM   #93
Auntystatic
Closed Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 167
Default

Hi,
Thanks for your post, I was running v0.91 as soon as I put on v0.93 it all worked wonderfully, your little English cockpit mod looks like its here to stay, I'm very surprised that Razbam have not incorporated it yet into the M-2000C.

Thanks again for the help and a great mod
Danielle
Auntystatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 02:13 PM   #94
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

I'm glad the latest version worked out for you!

--gos
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 08:35 PM   #95
VirusAM
Senior Member
 
VirusAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cyberspace
Posts: 2,201
Send a message via MSN to VirusAM
Default

is this mod working in 2.5?
Thanks in advance
__________________
Vincent "Virus" DThe
PC: 9900K/1080Ti, 32GB RAM.
Joystick bases: VKB GFIII
Joystick grips: TM Hornet, F14, Kg12
Throttles: Winwing Super Taurus
Hardware: MFG Crosswind Rudder, 4 Thrustmaster Cougar MFD, Logitech G13
VR:HP reverb
VirusAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 08:36 PM   #96
Spetz
Member
 
Spetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Posts: 750
Default

HA!!! Never saw the version # tag there before.

And yes, it works quite well in 2.5
__________________
See, decide, attack, reverse -- Colonel Erich "Bubi" Hartmann

i7 7700k, MSI z270 M3 mobo, 16 Gb Ripjaw DDR4 RAM, Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti, Corsair H100i V2 liquid cooler, Corsair NVMe SSD for OS, 1tb Mushkin SSD for games, Warthog HOTAS, Saitek Rudder Pedals, 5.1 surround, Oculus Rift
Spetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 09:19 PM   #97
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spetz View Post
HA!!! Never saw the version # tag there before.

And yes, it works quite well in 2.5
Thanks. I tried to keep it subtle, but something I could use to confirm it was installed properly.

Glad you like it.

--gos
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 05:40 AM   #98
VirusAM
Senior Member
 
VirusAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cyberspace
Posts: 2,201
Send a message via MSN to VirusAM
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spetz View Post
HA!!! Never saw the version # tag there before.

And yes, it works quite well in 2.5
Thanks...I wanted to be sure

Inviato dal mio ONEPLUS A5010 utilizzando Tapatalk
__________________
Vincent "Virus" DThe
PC: 9900K/1080Ti, 32GB RAM.
Joystick bases: VKB GFIII
Joystick grips: TM Hornet, F14, Kg12
Throttles: Winwing Super Taurus
Hardware: MFG Crosswind Rudder, 4 Thrustmaster Cougar MFD, Logitech G13
VR:HP reverb
VirusAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 02:16 PM   #99
Gazza.Blake
Junior Member
 
Gazza.Blake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VirusAM View Post
Thanks...I wanted to be sure

Inviato dal mio ONEPLUS A5010 utilizzando Tapatalk
What I did notice the other day was after the latest hotfix download this M2000 English Cockpit mod stopped working and I had to delete it, re-download and reinstall to get it back again.

Not sure if this was the case for anyone else using this ?
__________________
Intel® i9 9900K Coffee Lake OC 5.1GHz, ASUS ROG Maximum Formula LGA1151 MB, Windows 10® 64bit Pro, 64GB 3200MHz DDR4 RAM, EVGA Black Edition 2080Ti OC GPU, 2 x Samsung Evo 970 NVMe 1TB Drives, 1 x Samsung Evo 860 2TB SSD, 1 x Seagate 2TB HDD, 1 x Acer™ Predator 35" 4K Wide Flat Monitor, TM Warthog HOTAS, MFG Crosswind pedals, Oculus Rift S
Gazza.Blake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 03:04 PM   #100
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gazza.Blake View Post
What I did notice the other day was after the latest hotfix download this M2000 English Cockpit mod stopped working and I had to delete it, re-download and reinstall to get it back again.

Not sure if this was the case for anyone else using this ?
My mod has to modify one of the lua files that ships with the M-2000C, so any update to the game will likely replace the file forcing a re-install.

Thus, the behavior you saw is expected.

My recommendation is to uninstall all mods before every update, then re-install after the update is complete.

--gos
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.