Coordinate Exporting - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2018, 08:06 PM   #1
Hawk3y3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Question Coordinate Exporting

Anyway to export the MGRS/Latitude or Longitude Coordinate plane? Trying to make a mission planer of sorts but Im having trouble "duplicating" the coordinate system or hooking into the ingame one. Any ideas would be awesome.
Hawk3y3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 02:00 PM   #2
gospadin
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,948
Default

Look at Scripts\Export.lua

it has the export API in the comments and might be useful to you.

Specifically:

Code:
Coordinates convertion :
{x,y,z}				  = LoGeoCoordinatesToLoCoordinates(longitude_degrees,latitude_degrees)
{latitude,longitude}  = LoLoCoordinatesToGeoCoordinates(x,z);
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.